We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“maids ,thats your job. be more friendly to guest.. we might leave tips” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Motel - Myrtle Beach/Ocean Blvd.

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Super 8 Motel - Myrtle Beach/Ocean Blvd. to your Saves list
Super 8 Motel - Myrtle Beach/Ocean Blvd.
1100 S Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #105 of 214 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
High Point
1 review
“maids ,thats your job. be more friendly to guest.. we might leave tips”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

maids wasnot friendly too me.i cleaned my on room all 7 nite stay.the owner was the only reason i didnot ask to return my money or change rooms.. i wasnot pleased with stove ,mircro wave,no dishes ,no pans,ect.need me to go on..i am use too ressort stay .i am a owner ,with bluegreen. not too pleases with them either,owner works hard. each day he was very kind to us. making us feel weclome and gave me pots ,dishes pans,spoons ,forks,he need more help like him

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MBSuper8OceanBlvd, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Motel - Myrtle Beach/Ocean Blvd., responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. I have spoken to the housekeeping staff and have implemented some changes for them. Unfortunately, we are not a resort and do not have the amenities of a resort we have the amenities of an economy motel which is what Super 8 is. For many years our location has pots, pans, dishes and utensils in the rooms with kitchen but many times guest would leave a kitchen full of dirty dishes and pots burned with food. So, to make sure guest and housekeeping are satisfied we removed all these from the rooms. I am glad the staff was able to accommodate you and make your stay a little more enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    20
    21
    12
    30
See reviews for
35
28
10
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Upstate, SC
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

It is a cheaper motel and its not ocean front. But that being said, I have stayed here 4 times now. I actually really like the place, yes it is an older motel but I have never had any problems with it. It is bug free, actually really clean, doesn't have any funky odors in the rooms, it is in a good location. It has a good bit of parking at the motel and an additional parking lot across 11th avenue. The staff is friendly and helpful if you need anything. I will continue to stay here.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MBSuper8OceanBlvd, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Motel - Myrtle Beach/Ocean Blvd., responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Thank you for the great review. We do strive to keep our customers satisfied and you are a perfect example. We appreciate your continued visits with our location and we look forward to all your future visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

We spend 8 nights at tis motel The manager and his family were very friendly and helpful. Each time they saw us they would ask if everything was okay or if we needed anything. They hooked me up to wi fi and it worked perfectly. The Motel was very clean.in the room and the outside The pool was also very clean. The room was large with a microwave, coffeemaker and a large refrigerator. The bed was comfortable. We enjoyed our stay and would recommend it to our friends and family. A great value for the money.

Room Tip: We had a room in the back. It was Bike week which so it was noisy when the motorcycles went by, but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MBSuper8OceanBlvd, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Motel - Myrtle Beach/Ocean Blvd., responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and we are glad that your stay was enjoyable. We look forward to you coming back to stay with us on your future visits to Myrtle Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Motel - Myrtle Beach/Ocean Blvd.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Motel - Myrtle Beach/Ocean Blvd.

Address: 1100 S Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #105 of 214 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Motel - Myrtle Beach/Ocean Blvd. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel - Myrtle Beach/Ocean Blvd. Hotel Myrtle Beach
Super 8 Myrtle Beach
Super Eight Myrtle Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Motel - Myrtle Beach/Ocean Blvd., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.