We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1561 21st Avenue North, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #79 of 215 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Easton, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Good stay!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

We found this hotel to be clean and well-maintained. Great location and great price. Room was standard, clean, bedding and bathroom clean. Water pressure in the shower was weak. A/C worked well, if a bit loud. TV in the room had a very small channel selection, if that's important to you. Plenty of parking. Pool looked small but clean. Breakfast was the standard fare you'd expect. There is a little mini market by the front desk, it looked well-stocked. Although this is a pet-friendly hotel, we noted no doggy-smells nor issues with "packages" left anywhere. We heard a few occasional yaps, but no sustained barking. The noise was being made by adults allowing doors to slam shut and children who were running the halls screaming, but I put that on the parents. The staff was nice, especially the hard-working lady at breakfast and the front desk manager, who was professional and friendly. One thing I would note for anyone who selects this for it's proximity to Broadway on the Beach is that while it is "technically" within walking distance, it's a pretty far hike, especially if you are with small kids/seniors/ or if someone in your party has a disability. We took our car back and forth and had no trouble with parking. Overall, we would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    84
    47
    37
    27
See reviews for
134
83
25
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Carolina
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

My husband, me and our dog stayed here labor day weekend 2013. The room was ready so we checked in early. It was very clean as we expected and the hotel staff was very friendly. It is pet friendly which is nice, just be sure to clean up after your pet!! Breakfast was ok and included in room price. Just across the road from Broadway at the Beach but I would suggest you drive over there. About a mile from the beach.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, North Carolina
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is in a great location if your not looking to stay on the beach. Its very close to shops and restaurants. Keep in mind that La Quinta's allow dogs. It didn't bother me but if you are not a fan dogs I wouldn't recommend.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morrisville, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

We stayed here during our recent trip to Myrtle Beach because we traveled with our shih tzu. The room was basically clean. It didn't smell like dogs and there weren't any fleas so that is a plus. The towels are thin and rough. The pillows are flat and not comfy. It is within walking distance to Broadway at the Beach, which is great. It was nice to find a place to stay that was basically clean and let us bring our baby. The rooms need updating and a deep cleaning. I would stay at this location again.

Room Tip: If you have a pet ask for a first floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area

Address: 1561 21st Avenue North, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #79 of 215 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area
La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area Hotel Myrtle Beach
La Quinta Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.