We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel, great location.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1561 21st Avenue North, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #78 of 215 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Jacksonville, nc
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel, great location.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

I stayed here with my husband and another couple April 1, 2013. I would have to say we got what we paid for. It was a lovely hotel with a great receptionist who was able to let us check in early. For it being a pet friendly hotel, we expected some noise but it was very clean and quiet. We were in and out all day and late into the night as we wanted to see all Broadway at the Beach had to offer, and were able to access doors all around the property with our room key which was convenient. Breakfast was included in our rate which was also a nice touch. It was standard hotel fare but it did the trick before our two hour drive home. The only negative is the pool and hot tub were closed for renovations which we didnt find out about until we checked in!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    84
    47
    37
    27
See reviews for
134
83
25
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

We found this hotel a few stays ago and now ALWAYS book here. The rooms are very clean and pet friendly. The hotel is right in the center of a lot of attractions. You can go to attractions/shows/shopping and the hotel is close enough to run by and check on your pets periodically.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Within walking distance to attractions but you may want to drive over because it is a fairly long walk around the attractions. Great hotel for the price. Staff is very well informed on things to do and see in the area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flint, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

I had a few issues upon checking in. My first room smelled of smoke. I asked if there was a different room or floor that "smelled better" and was given a room on a different floor. Upon entering that room I found the toilet seat in the up position and a couple urine drops along the room. I was told housekeeping was not available to come and clean it and she couldn't explain why it was like that and asked what I wanted to do. I told her I wasn't going to clean it and I just wanted another room. She gave me a different room and everything was just fine. Big comfortable room and a good location. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Citrus Springs, Florida
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

I think it just needs a little TLC. The beds are very comfortable and the place was clean. I only dealt with front staff and the woman was wonderful. We stayed overnight but there was nothing exceptional that would make me stay longer.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

The beds were very comfortable. The room and bathroom was very clean. The staff was friendly and helpful with information on local haunts and fun things to do as a family. We didn't use the pool as it was still too chilly. Being located directly across from Broadway was very convenient for us as we visited the Aquarium and Magi Quest.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area

Address: 1561 21st Avenue North, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #78 of 215 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area
La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area Hotel Myrtle Beach
La Quinta Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.