We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1561 21st Avenue North, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #83 of 217 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
West Hartford, CT
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Pups”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

We were tired and fearful because our La Quintas experiences have not been consistent. They are cost effective and our course accept pets. We were pleasantly surprised. The staff were friendly and warm. The lobby was clean as a whistle and pretty. The rooms were fresh and clean. The hotel was updated and pleasing to the eye. There were no smells. The bed was super comfortable with a pillow top mattress. Wonderful high def. TV. Breakfast was as expected and the site was clean and tidy. Would return in a heartbeat

Room Tip: Stay here, good value
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    95
    59
    43
    32
See reviews for
150
92
26
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
york, pa
Level Contributor
231 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013 via mobile

Our room was very nice and clean and an amazing value for the price. I would have given it 5 stars except the bathroom was designed for midgets. I'm only 5'9" and the shower head was so low it required a severe back bend to get under. And the sink was way lower than normal.
But other than that, we loved it. As a plus, they accept dogs with no additional charge.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Pleasant, South Carolina
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

My children and I spent two nights at this La Quinta very recently. Our check in experience did not set a good tone. We arrived at 4:45 in the afternoon to find the front desk unstaffed and the lights off in the area behind the desk. After about 5 minutes of waiting and talking loudly, we called out to see if anyone was around. It took another guest's coming up, banging on the counter and hollering to get anyone to come. The person who emerged from the back looked rather disoriented and asked if we needed something. When I asked to check in, she ran through the process quickly without mentioning any info like where our room was, what time check out would be, or breakfast hours.

As for the room, we found it quite spacious, comfortable and reasonably clean. Unfortunately, the sound proofing was non-existent. Both nights we were awakened multiple times by people walking down the hall, by elevator noise, by plumbing noise, by people carrying on a normal volume conversation in the room next door. We literally could hear EVERYTHING our neighbors said. My son said it was like there was a microphone piping all of hotel noise into our room.

On our second night around midnight, the battery in the smoke detector started beeping. To his credit, the person who answered the phone at the front desk addressed the problem immediately and managed to change the battery without waking up my children--much appreciated.

The breakfast was not great (stale pastries, slim selection of fruit), and we opted to eat elsewhere the second morning. The morning we did eat at the hotel, both trashcans in the breakfast area were overflowing. Though we saw several staff members pass through, no one addressed the problem. If there was a breakfast attendant, we never saw him/her.

Similarly, the trash cans in the public areas by the elevators were overflowing. We stuck some trash on top on our way into the hotel Saturday afternoon, and it still was there (with more balanced precariously on top) at 10 am the next morning.

The parking lot had quite a bit of trash in it also that remained the length of our stay.

We really wanted to like this hotel b/c we enjoy visiting Broadway at the Beach, and the room rate was extremely competitive. But I cannot imagine that we would choose to stay here again. We have stayed at the La Quinta a few blocks away before--it's cheaper, cleaner and friendlier. Or I would happily pay more for a better experience at one of the many, many other options in the area.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garner, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
127 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Even though this Hotel is not near the beach, it is very nice. Clean. Comfortable beds. Large rooms. Very friendly and helpful staff. A breakfast with a large selection. I would recommend it if you are not planning on spending you whole visit on the beach. If you come to MB for the sites, this is the place to stay.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are good. We have stayed in a kingsize bed room and a room with two beds. both ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
2.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue
1.9 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#36 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,629 reviews
4.4 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#12 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 2,291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#22 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 2,292 reviews
3.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites
3.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area

Address: 1561 21st Avenue North, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #83 of 217 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area Hotel Myrtle Beach
La Quinta Inn And Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area
La Quinta Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.