We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1561 21st Avenue North, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #79 of 215 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good value”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

No pet fee. Clean, sheets not as clean as I like, but clean. I like to be able to smell a hint of bleach on hotel sheets. Breakfast good, I love the shampoo. This is a clean hotel, don't be afraid to book.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    82
    45
    35
    27
See reviews for
130
83
24
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grand RApids, MI
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

We stopped here in late November for one night. I thought that it was overpriced for this time of year. THe rooms were noisy as there was an opening under the door of 1 to 2 inches so all the noises of the hall were heard in your room until early morning. The breakfast was adaquete but nothing special. Desk clerk was not rude but certainly not welcoming. I would not stay here again

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Really like LaQuinta. We have little dogs and they were able to be with us (we kept them in crates). People are helpful, friendly and cooperative. The rooms are big and nice. Overall, highly recommend the LaQuinta Hotels.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COLUMBIA
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Rooms featured nice touches such as master light switch near beds and thermostat controls for ac & heat. Great location, close to restaurants, attractions, shopping, and beaches. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

This property is by far one of the best that La Quinta has to offer in terms of location, comfort amd above all friendliness, couresy and helpfulness of the staff..This time they went above and beyond the call of duty.
Whenever I "run away" to the beach for a quick weekend get away. this is where I come. There are few chain hotels where the staff knows you by name, greets you with a hug and remembers what things you enjoy doing while you are there for your stay. "Going shopping today?? Going to hang out at the Boardwalk?? How's your little dog? Did you leave your husband instructions to take care of everyone at home??"
While everything may not be perfect in the room, the personal service is a delight and worth a missing bar of soap.
And even with a tropical storm bearing down on the coast, while I was trying to get out of Dodge as quickly as possible and my truck wouldn't start because of a dead battery EVERYONE on the staff came to my rescue without a moment's hesitation. Got my truck cranked up in the pouring rain, gave me directions to not 1 but 3 auto parts stores and with their help I got home safely and quickly.
I cannot say enough to praise the wonderful staff of this hotel. The location for shopping and restaurants is perfect. It may not be right on the beach and you may not have an ocean view but if you want personal service and fine, friendly helpful people,who are genuinely concerned for their guests, this is THE place to stay.
I would not stay any where else while I am on my quick weekend getaways at the beach....winter, spring summer or fall.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area

Address: 1561 21st Avenue North, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #79 of 215 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area
La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area Hotel Myrtle Beach
La Quinta Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.