We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value” 3 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1561 21st Avenue North, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #64 of 214 hotels in Myrtle Beach
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good value”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

No pet fee. Clean, sheets not as clean as I like, but clean. I like to be able to smell a hint of bleach on hotel sheets. Breakfast good, I love the shampoo. This is a clean hotel, don't be afraid to book.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    102
    64
    28
    22
    18
See reviews for
92
59
19
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Grand RApids, MI
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

We stopped here in late November for one night. I thought that it was overpriced for this time of year. THe rooms were noisy as there was an opening under the door of 1 to 2 inches so all the noises of the hall were heard in your room until early morning. The breakfast was adaquete but nothing special. Desk clerk was not rude but certainly not welcoming. I would not stay here again

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Really like LaQuinta. We have little dogs and they were able to be with us (we kept them in crates). People are helpful, friendly and cooperative. The rooms are big and nice. Overall, highly recommend the LaQuinta Hotels.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COLUMBIA
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Rooms featured nice touches such as master light switch near beds and thermostat controls for ac & heat. Great location, close to restaurants, attractions, shopping, and beaches. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

This property is by far one of the best that La Quinta has to offer in terms of location, comfort amd above all friendliness, couresy and helpfulness of the staff..This time they went above and beyond the call of duty.
Whenever I "run away" to the beach for a quick weekend get away. this is where I come. There are few chain hotels where the staff knows you by name, greets you with a hug and remembers what things you enjoy doing while you are there for your stay. "Going shopping today?? Going to hang out at the Boardwalk?? How's your little dog? Did you leave your husband instructions to take care of everyone at home??"
While everything may not be perfect in the room, the personal service is a delight and worth a missing bar of soap.
And even with a tropical storm bearing down on the coast, while I was trying to get out of Dodge as quickly as possible and my truck wouldn't start because of a dead battery EVERYONE on the staff came to my rescue without a moment's hesitation. Got my truck cranked up in the pouring rain, gave me directions to not 1 but 3 auto parts stores and with their help I got home safely and quickly.
I cannot say enough to praise the wonderful staff of this hotel. The location for shopping and restaurants is perfect. It may not be right on the beach and you may not have an ocean view but if you want personal service and fine, friendly helpful people,who are genuinely concerned for their guests, this is THE place to stay.
I would not stay any where else while I am on my quick weekend getaways at the beach....winter, spring summer or fall.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area

Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area Hotel
La Quinta Inn And Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area
La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area Hotel Myrtle Beach
La Quinta Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach La Quinta
Address: 1561 21st Avenue North, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#43 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.