We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“august” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach to your Saves list
Quality Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1004 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #161 of 214 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“august”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014 via mobile

Short trip down hotel was okay the pool was dirty, No towels for pool. Ice only on 2 floors. Vending machine would not take my money. Could hear the people next door all night. STREET NOISE WAS NUTS ! I ask noting special was going on. I would no recommendations for a long stay


Not a great trip

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    19
    11
    22
    25
See reviews for
24
25
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

When my family and I arrived, there was a issue with the payment. The manager Carol, was annoyed with our questions and kept repeating her same generic answer which was infuriating. We eventually fixed the situation. The next day, we asked for a 30 min extention for our check out. Our autistic son was sick and we were running late. We explained this to her and she said we had 15 mins or we would be charged a night. We rushed out and were out within 10 mins, and within that 10 mins she called our room 2 times and sent someone up to make sure we were out. Before I left, I asked her what her title and position was at the hotel and only when I said that I was contacting corporate office did she become apologetic. It was a decent stay and 100 steps away from the beach but great staff is important to me as well. I won't be returning.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gander, Canada
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

An old hotel that has had some face lifts. The room we stayed in had a balcony and the carpet and bedding were new. Its across the street from Myrtle Beach. A twenty minute walk from the boardwalk and most of the nightlife. The outlet malls are a twenty minute drive.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Kent, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

Second stay at this hotel. First was over two years earlier. Now the owners are refurbishing the property. New hvac units, tvs, lighting, etc. I would stay a third time.
The employees were friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: hotel across road from ocean however you can see the ocean and easy to walk to
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aston, Pennsylvania
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

I couldn't believe this was the hotel I saw in the pictures. I booked it for 2 nights for a surprise birthday party we were attending. When we arrived the clerk in the lobby ( if that' what you want to call it) was very pleasant and nice. She gave each of us a key and told us the elevator was in the back. So we drove around back and found the elevator that was very small...could only hold 3 adults. When we got off on the 7th floor...there was no carpeting on the floor and it was very dirty looking. I also noticed that there was a 2x4 as a support for the emergency staircase. When we opened the door; the smell of marijuana was very noticeable. And we had to open the sliding door to air out the room. The sliding door did not lock and did nothing to keep the outside noise down. The walls were paper thin and we could hear the conversations of the people in the next room. The furniture was ok but the mattress was so soft that I woke up each morning with almost unbearable back pain. The bathroom wasn't too clean either. There was dried urine down the side of the toilet....ewww gross. The swimming pool was right next to the parking lot, had no lifeguard, and didn't look anything like the picture. What really pissed me off was that I paid over $200 for 2 nights and the hotel across the street, which looked a lot nicer, was only $39 a night. Word of warning do not stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014 via mobile

We came in on a Thursday night and our guest attendant Shawnette was very helpful and nice, she let us check a room before staying even though we had already done reservations. We decided to stay because we had an ocean view and the rooms were pretty decent. Our first morning for breakfast, we met Carrol, we went down at 8:45 and breakfast closed at 9. When Carrol saw us walk into the kitchen she said can I help you? I asked if the kitchen was still open and she then said well are you guest? I said yes and walked through. She never once said good morning or anything. 5 minutes after we were there, she shut the gate so that no one else could get breakfast. Later that night we ordered pizza, and we needed 4 plates. We went down and asked Carrol for plates and she got pissed and said, these are supposed to be for breakfast, but I'll give you some this time. Then Saturday morning came.... We once again went down for breakfast, this time at 8:30 so we wouldn't be shut in. And we saw Shawnette and Carrol. We were relieved to see Shawnette! She came out and greeted us and brought out some more waffle batter, just for us to find out the waffle maker had broke. We told Shawnette how Carrol acted about the plates the night before and how she doesn't even approach the guest in an appropriate manner. Shawnette just responded and said yes some managers do things out of spite. I then stated how I don't like that my manager comes in and doesn't even say good morning and I don't like that. That was as far as our conversation went. The next thing I know Shawnette is walking out of the kitchen telling us that Carrol just fired her for talking about her, and that she wanted us to talk to the owner before she left!!!! I was like WHAT???!!! Sure enough the owner came, and he didn't care what we had to say, they made Shawnette go home!!!! We checked out the same morning. This place is rediculous. There are too many hotels around this area. Choose wisely, and go somewhere else!!!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

I booked this hotel through AAA it rated this hotel with three stars. If this is a three star hotel I'd hate to see a two or a one star! The room is EXTREMELY noisy. The sliding glass doors did nothing to muffle the street noise. The back doors were propped wide open -nice security. The tub fixtures show gaping holes in the tub wall, the room smelled, the furniture old and is a mixture. The towels are paper thin and only two towels. This has an outside pool and low security for the room door. I would NOT stay here again.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach

Address: 1004 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #161 of 214 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Myrtle Beach, the Quality Inn & SuitesTM hotel is the perfect vacation destination, providing easy access to many exciting things to see and do. This Myrtle Beach Hotel is across the street from the ocean and close to many area attractions, including: Family Kingdom amusement park, Myrtle Beach Convention Center, Coastal Carolina University and Tanger Outlet Center shops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Despegar.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites Myrtle Beach
Quality Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.