We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable, clean, relaxing hotel with a variety of suite types.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sand Dunes Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Sand Dunes Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Sand Dunes Resort & Spa
2.5 of 5 Resort   |   201 74th Avenue North, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Affiliate website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
FALL/WINTER Spectacular!
Ranked #117 of 214 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
1 review
“Affordable, clean, relaxing hotel with a variety of suite types.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2011

The Sand Dunes provides a wonderful place to live away from the cold of the North. We appreciate the quiet, relaxing atmosphere. We enjoy our 1 bedroom executive apartment with excellent weekly houskeeping service. A great asset is the fitness center, swimming pool and internet access. Need a winter break away, check out the Sand Dunes Hotel in Myrtle Beach

Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

529 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    133
    58
    83
    125
See reviews for
352
38
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Trenton, NJ
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2011

We have stayed here every year for the past 8 years. I relax and the kids have a great time. Staff is very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pickens, South Carolina
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2011

We stay every year the first part of June. We often times stay at the hotel all day in the waterpark. Then we go out to eat in the afternoon. We found this resort to be economically effecient to a family on a budget. The employees treat you with kindness and the rooms are clean.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2011

We have been coming back to this resort for the last 10 years. We bring friends and rent the executive suite, which is very spaciuous. The views are great and the hotel is on the beach which is wonderful. The service is good and the staff are always willing to please. There is also a lot of entertainment and the restaurant is good

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsport, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2011

We have stayed at Sand Dunes before and have already made reservations again for our 2011 beach trip. We loved our stay at this resort! The waterpark was great fun for all, the music & games by the pool provided much entertainment and the rooms were clean and comfortable. No complaints at all.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Statesville, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2011

This is a wonderful place to stay! We have 3 boys and they love this place. We also like the convenience of having a pizza place on the lobby floor and River City just across the waterpark. We can have a relaxing drink in the evening and walk to dinner!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mt vernon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2011

Retired military--took the family and WHAT A GREAT PLACE! Had to leave early for work issues and the staff took care of all our needs like a well oiled machine! From the time I walked in the door---IT WAS TOTAL care and respect for my family--IM coming back in 2011!!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sand Dunes Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sand Dunes Resort & Spa

Address: 201 74th Avenue North, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#76 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sand Dunes Resort & Spa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Sand Dunes Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sand Dunes Hotel Myrtle Beach
Sand Dunes Resort And Spa
Sand Dunes Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Sand Dunes Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sand Dunes Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.