We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Little Pigs Barbeque

Little Pigs Barbeque
6102 Frontage Road, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
843-692-9774
Improve this listing
Ranked #121 of 761 Restaurants in Myrtle Beach
Cuisines: Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Takeout
Salisbury, North Carolina
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

This is a place locals go. Have ate there several times over the years. Ample servings, great french fries. Low on ambiance, location. BBQ is juicy with a hint of sweet to it. Worth the trip if you want good tasting food at a reasonable price.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    43
    10
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Henniker, New Hampshire, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Barbeque...simple and very tasty!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

8 of us piled into this spot for real barbeque and off the track of all of the tourists! It's on a corner in a little shopping center so don't expect much in the way of decor and ambiance. Better yet get it to go when you're in Myrtle Beach!

It's simple..Pork barbeque--do you want it big or little, on a bun or not and what else do you want with it...cole slaw, hush puppies, beans etc.? You go to the counter, order and then pick it up, get your cups and serve yourself soft drinks. 8 of us ate for under $75. Food was delicious and the barbeque was not overly sloppy with all that sloppy bbq sauce. It was a real South Carolina barbeque and one our family had visited before. Little booths, grab lots of napkins and enjoy! I think they do ribs on Thursday nights and we will try to get there for those next visit. Great little spot.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillespie, Illinois, Usa
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Baked beans were awesome”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Thought we would try a place that wasn't a chain or tourist trap. Food was good but girl working the counter was not very friendly. From the reviews it seems to be a place that locals frequent but I think you have to be friendly to visitors also. Man preparing orders thanked us and apologized for our wait. Not sure if he was compensating for the girl at the counter being so rude. Food was good but could use some work on customer service.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great food. Clean up though”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

BBQ is consistent and tasty. Management needs to focus on cleanliness of restaurant and restrooms. Ribfest on Saturday is a treat.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elmhurst, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“I had to have seconds!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

Absolutely loved the chopped plater. Best BBQ I've ever had. Their BBQ sources are excellent. Will go back before we leave to New York.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little Pigs Barbeque also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Little Pigs Barbeque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Little Pigs Barbeque, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.