We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Springmaid Beach Resort & Conference Center Restaurant
3200 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
843 315 7100
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #240 of 761 Restaurants in Myrtle Beach
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Long Island City, New York
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Very nice, but has a cafeteria feel and look. could use some updating but overall pretty nice since it stayed open late.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    21
    11
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Longview, Washington
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
120 helpful votes 120 helpful votes
“Breakfast was good, but dinner was awful”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

This buffet restaurant is on the property, and they advertise the breakfast widely. We though it was very good and decently-priced. They also served dinner a couple nights we were there, but we didn't find it to be good at all. Minimal choices, some of which they ran out of within an hour of opening, dry chicken, overlooked vegetables.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“This buffet is disgusting !!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

This might be the worst buffet ever and the say its award winning and they charge 10 dollars for it so bad I couldn't eat it nor could the other people I was with I do not recommend you go here at all and just avoid there signs that this is award winning cause it's not maybe to my dog.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Yuck”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

The food here is so bad! I was surprised that they served the stuff the did. I am sure all of the food is frozen then heated in a microwave. They should come up with a plan to get some fresh quality food in their restaurant.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Southern food and hospitality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

It was a nice large area. We held our breakfast and our banquet there. Again the food was gooooood. We hld our reunion meeting there and we had a church service there as well.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Springmaid Beach Resort & Conference Center Restaurant also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Springmaid Beach Resort & Conference Center Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Springmaid Beach Resort & Conference Center Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.