We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not what you think it is” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Texas Roadhouse Grill

Texas Roadhouse Grill
1610 S. Kings Hwy., Myrtle Beach, SC
843-946-6695
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #285 of 761 Restaurants in Myrtle Beach
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Kokomo, Indiana
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Not what you think it is”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

My husband and I went here for our Anniversary. We were looking for Texas Roadhouse like what we have at home but this is not the same as the chain. Inside it is very nice and no peanuts all over the floor. It's a little more pricey than the big chain but the food was good. Side salad was fresh and filling, bread with cinnamon butter was good. I had the pulled pork with baked sweet potato and my husband had the Roadhouse Burger. Both meals were good and the serving size was plenty. Service was great!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    36
    20
    15
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Excellent!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

I have never been disappointed at a Texas Roadhouse Grill and this one is no exception. Excellent food, service, and atmosphere.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“alright”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

wow didnt seem like the roadhouse in murells inlet which is much better
it was alright but not what i expected.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Don't waste your time”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012 via mobile

Service was pretty good, but soup had an odd taste (either a moldy or very pungent cheese) and the ribs were unedible.

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowling green
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Awesome people”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

We arrived RIGHT before they were due to close. We got into Myrtle Beach late and did not realize they closed so early. The staff and management was very accomdating as though we had not been one of those last minute people. They took great care of us, the place was clean, friendly staff and the food was cooked perfect!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Texas Roadhouse Grill also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Texas Roadhouse Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Texas Roadhouse Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.