We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Local Spot” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fox's Pizza Den

Fox's Pizza Den
4326 Highway 17, Murrells Inlet, SC 29576-5022
843-357-3697
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #48 of 111 Restaurants in Murrells Inlet
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Murrells Inlet, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great Local Spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

This is my favorite lunch spot by far!!!! Great lunch deals, great food, and super nice staff. You won't be let down. Clean and family friendly.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    2
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wappingers Falls, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good for a chain pizza”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

I went off the previous reviews and decided we'd try it for lunch. Large pie is more than big enough for 2. Similar to the "other chain" pizzas, however I would rate it higher than them. Tastier and real nice sauce came with the Stromboli. Being from New York, I guess I would be settling no matter where I go.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murrells Inlet, South Carolina, USA
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“food is great. service is great.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

I eat here every month or two for lunch and love it! The subs, calzones, and pizza is wonderful. The lady that runs the place makes you feel so welcomed. I love this place.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Oak, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“GREAT Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Pizza was delish! Tasted fresh and Italian. Delivered in good time to our vacation condo. We also got the cheese breadsticks which were very good and had a great dipping sauce.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best pizza & wings in the Inker”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

This is how a pizza place is suppose to be ! Pizza, beer, wings, TV's, wedgies, wings & more. Love the staff also

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fox's Pizza Den also viewed

Murrells Inlet, Coastal South Carolina
Murrells Inlet, Coastal South Carolina
 
Murrells Inlet, Coastal South Carolina
Murrells Inlet, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Fox's Pizza Den? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fox's Pizza Den, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.