We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome southern cuisine” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Prosser's Bar-B-Que

Prosser's Bar-B-Que
3750 Hwy 17, Murrells Inlet, SC 29576-5005
(843) 357-6146
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 111 Restaurants in Murrells Inlet
Cuisines: Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Buffet
Felton, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Awesome southern cuisine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Everything the buffet at Prosser's was delicious, we have three kids who couldn't get enough of the pulled pork, mac n cheese and meat loaf. The price is also great, we have no complaints about this experience!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    168
    101
    31
    11
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Delaware
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great breakfast buffet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Nice locals place that has all of the regulars there in the morning. Good food, very pleasant staff and reasonably priced.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Great Buffet!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

My family and I had tried Hog Heaven the night before so we figured we'd stop here and compare after seeing the great reviews. We got there around 5pm but it filled up fast after that. The buffet had everything BBQ with mac n cheese, seafood, and even a decent salad bar. The waitresses were hard working and very friendly. It was so good, I even went back for seconds which I rarely do! I would go here over Hog Heaven any day.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hazle Township, Pennsylvania
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“It Ain't the Prettiest Place in the World but the Food is the Best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

If you are going to Myrtle Beach area, you must have breakfast, lunch or dinner here. You will not be disappointed. On our first trip we went for lunch. There is a buffet but we opted for the BBQ plate with pulled pork, sweet potatoes, corn bread, and more. So much food, I got a box to go.
second Trip was for dinner and the Buffet.
Tips for you.
1. Come hungry
2. Come very, very hungry.
3. Don't come dressed up. After my meal I need to be hosed off it was so good.
The staff make you feel like family and the food is like something Grandma made, if that is Grandma could cook.
One of the best places I've been to

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaffney, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Well worth the trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

If you don't like fried food don't eat here. I like fried food. Went here for lunch ate the buffet. All food good got out of here full , for $20.27. Will definitely come back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Prosser's Bar-B-Que also viewed

Murrells Inlet, Coastal South Carolina
Murrells Inlet, Coastal South Carolina
 
Murrells Inlet, Coastal South Carolina
Murrells Inlet, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Prosser's Bar-B-Que? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Prosser's Bar-B-Que, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.