We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food, Good View in the Myrtle Beach, SC area” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Drunken Jack's Restaurant

Drunken Jack's Restaurant
4031 Hwy 17 Business, Murrells Inlet, SC 29576-6192
(843) 651-2044
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 111 Restaurants in Murrells Inlet
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $0 - $25
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Dessert, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Dessert, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Plantation, Florida
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Good Food, Good View in the Myrtle Beach, SC area”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Family recommended this restaurant in Murrell's Inlet, a short drive south from Myrtle Beach. This area has a number of very popular restaurants and bars. They are all on the water and offer great views! We had tried to have dinner there earlier in our stay but the wait for a table was about 90 minutes. We came back and got there early (around 5pm) and were fortunate to get seated immediately. Service was good, as was the food. For those that have to wait for a table, they take your cell phone number and call you when it is time to be seated. In the interim, you can take a walk along the elevated boardwalk.
A definite place to put on your list if you are going to Myrtle Beach!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

990 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    456
    306
    126
    45
    57
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Daleville, Virginia
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Diaappointed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

For many years Drunken Jacks was our favorite restaurant in Murrells Inlet. Most of the time , you must wait an hour or more to be seated so we haven't been there in in about a year. Yesterday we took our daughter and grandkids for an early dinner (4:30PM) and was able to be seated quickly. Service was good, but food was average at best and their prices have been increased significantly since our last visit.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“The service was terrible.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

The wait was an hour and a half. The bartenders stood around and did not wait on our party. We went to a restaurant next door.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Heard this was a good place to eat but never made it because of long wait”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

They had 1-1/2 hr wait but plenty of room in the back that overlooks the inlet however that area is only for drinks and appetizers. Dinner has to be in main area. We went they had 1-1/2 wait but plenty of room to seat at least 30+ people in what they call their drink and appetizer area. Crazy, we left and went next door to Bubba's Love Shack and had a wonderful meal, live entertainment and perfect view of the inlet.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Poor poor poor”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

Long wait time and the salad bar was poor. Service was poor and the food was poor! Had 8 people in party and only one liked the food. Overpriced & nothing special except nice view

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Drunken Jack's Restaurant also viewed

Murrells Inlet, Coastal South Carolina
Murrells Inlet, Coastal South Carolina
 
Murrells Inlet, Coastal South Carolina
Murrells Inlet, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Drunken Jack's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Drunken Jack's Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.