We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Dining Experience in Murrells Inlet So Far” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hot Fish Club

Hot Fish Club
4911 Highway 17 Business, Murrells Inlet, SC 29576
+1 843-357-9175
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: The Hot Fish Club provides a variety of rooms for your events. You can find comfort in our 150-seat inside dining room with a decor inspired by the natural beauty of the inlet. Or you may want to relax in the 70-seat enclosed Creekview Porch that is comfortably heated in the Winter and cooled in the warmer months. The open-air Gazebo Bar with a 700 sq. ft. deck on the water might be your preference for the occasion. Or the perfect site may be in our vast green grass yard spread under the 200 year-old Live Oaks. Whichever your choice may be, you will be pleased to find the absolute best view of Murrells Inlet and the ocean jetties. We also offer an assortment of live entertainment, and can help you select from over 75 bands, featuring anything from beach music to reggae to funk.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best Dining Experience in Murrells Inlet So Far”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

The Hot Fish Club took our reservation in advance. The food was delicious. We both had the early dining specials which are from 4 PM to 6 PM. The seafood was delicious. The oysters were fried and all the food was perfect except the salad dressing. We had the best service possible. If we didn't have plans to kayak afterwards we would have enjoyed dessert. The only disappointing thing was we tried to go back on Labor Day and they weren't open for lunch. This conflicted with the hours posted on their Facebook page. The atmosphere was great, I loved the rugs. There is indoor dining, a screened in porch and, a outside bar. There was live music the night we went. It was refreshing to listen to that while viewing the salt marsh.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rmitcell0528, Manager at Hot Fish Club, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write in about your experience. We are joyed to hear you liked everything! We have since updated our hours on the facebook page and the website and apologize for the confusion. Keep checking our facebook page and website for upcoming events and specials. Hope to see you again real soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

473 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    292
    116
    42
    20
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Goldsboro, North Carolina
2 reviews
“Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

This food was great, and the service was very attentive. I highly recommend the Bam Bam shrimp. Definitely great food, and the Sunset Specials from 4-6 were great values. Definitely will venture back when I return to Myrtle Beach.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Everyone had a great meal but one...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

We had a party of eight and this place was highly recommended. Staff was friendly and seated our party of eight in a timely manner...appetizers and drinks were great, we all ordered and were served... The lobster pot pie was thebest, others in our party were well pleased , just one got a bad piece of fish... Sometime it happens, the staff were quick to help us, she became ill, they were very gracious! The Server was wonderful and very helpful... Even though we had a tough evening, I would go back again... One word of advice to the staff.., train the kitchen staff to listen to the servers, and be more respectful, especially within earshot of customers... Thanks for all the help offered by front room staff!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Statesboro, Georgia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A local favorite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

Most tourist stop at The Marshwalk but if you travel a little further south you will discover a gem of a place @ Hot Fish. Great Food, Great Service and an amazing view. The Gazebo is the place to be.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rmitcell0528, Manager at Hot Fish Club, responded to this review, August 15, 2012
Thank you for the nice review and compliments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Streetsboro, Ohio
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great local restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

Great find in Murrells Inlet. The service was amazing and the food did not disappoint. My only regret is that we waited until our final night in the area to check this place out. In addition to the sit down restaurant, there is an outdoor bar that overlooks the waterway with live music.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rmitcell0528, Manager at Hot Fish Club, responded to this review, August 15, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review about Hot Fish Club. We are glad to hear you enjoyed everything and we look forward to seeing you again at the Hot Fish Club.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hot Fish Club also viewed

Murrells Inlet, Coastal South Carolina
Murrells Inlet, Coastal South Carolina
 
Murrells Inlet, Coastal South Carolina
Murrells Inlet, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Hot Fish Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hot Fish Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.