We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Day,Lovely Dinner!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Carrabba's Italian Grill

Carrabba's Italian Grill
511 Courtfield Dr, Murrells Inlet, SC 29576-6534
843-652-3800
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #45 of 111 Restaurants in Murrells Inlet
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Lovely Day,Lovely Dinner!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

We are transplants from NJ now living in beautiful Myrtle Beach the Great Market Commons area.
Always loved Carrabba's back home this location in MurrellsInlet is every bit as good. Very clean nice atmosphere service and food very good!!!! Hubby had Veal Marsala and I the pancetta wrapped pork tenderloins.Also for a light drink the Lemoncello Gimlet a must.We will definitely be stopping by again.Good job guys!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    31
    12
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Murrells Inlet, South Carolina
1 review
“Expensive Disappointment”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

We live in the area and have been dining at the Carrabas in Murrels Inet for several years. It has a special place in our hearts because my husband proposed to me in this restaurant. Unfortunately, over the last couple of years the food has been slowly losing that specialness that you expect from Carrabas. Tonight we were dining with another couple and it took over an hour and a half to get our dinner, which was also served cold. At $23.00 a plate I expect more for my money.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington, West Virginia
Top Contributor
220 reviews 220 reviews
170 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
“Current specials are a great deal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014 via mobile

Current special offer three-course meal from $12.99. Included an appetizer or dessert, soup or salad and a main entree. I went with the cheesesticks, Italian sausage soup, and Panko crusted ravioli. This may be the cheapest meal I will have in Myrtle Beach for the week and there was food left over for the next day. A great deal and great food.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, USA
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Lovely Evening”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Carrabba's is a chain and there were two in the Myrtle Beach area. We went to the one further away from the main part of the city. However, it was full - there was a table of 20 right next to us. The service was good and the food tasty. The ambiance was calming despite the number of people. We had a nice time.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings, Pa
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Another great meal at Carrabba's”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

Carrabba's offers a large menu with a huge variety for everyone. The serving size is large with leftovers for tomorrows lunch. Service is always good and friendly staff.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carrabba's Italian Grill also viewed

Murrells Inlet, Coastal South Carolina
Murrells Inlet, Coastal South Carolina
 
Murrells Inlet, Coastal South Carolina
Murrells Inlet, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Carrabba's Italian Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Carrabba's Italian Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.