We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad night” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Carrabba's Italian Grill

Carrabba's Italian Grill
511 Courtfield Dr, Murrells Inlet, SC 29576-6534
843-652-3800
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #44 of 111 Restaurants in Murrells Inlet
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
29576
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Bad night”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013 via mobile

We have been here many times and have always had decent meals. Any restaurant can have an off night which wouldn't normally prompt me to write a negative review after many satisfactory meals. What irritated me tonight is that two of us told the waitress our meals were over cooked and nothing was done!! Poor PR on their part. Will be a while before I go back.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    31
    12
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Warrenville, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very Good Meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

Right across the street from the Hampton Inn. I ordered a lasagne dinner online, picked it up in 25 minutes and took it back to the hotel. The meal was very good and hot. Price was reasonable and the server was great. I only wish that I could have paid for the meal on line while ordering.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freeport, New York
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Dessert was worth the price of the dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

Went with three other people. Seated immediately and served by a very friendly waitress who was originally from San Francisco. We all enjoyed our dinners but it was the desserts that made the nights.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“could not be seated by rude hostess”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

I have been to this Carrabba's several times. I am not a huge fan of Italian, but would rate the food here as usually ok,, probably pretty good for a chain. this past Saturday around 5pm at not a busy time, we attempted to eat there. The hostess was so rude, refused to to acknowledge we were even standing in front of her, continued to answer the phone and talk with people there, but not the ones in front of her. I tried to ask if we could sit in the bar area when a table became available (there were 2) and she completely ignored me. The next guest walked in and she pointed her finger at that man and said "You'll have to wait a minute". She answered another phone call, still ignoring us. We decided to just leave. There are many Italian places in the area and we rode up to Angelo's and had a fantastic dinner.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hartford, New York
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

Visited Carrabba's recently for dinner twice during the last month. My wife and I were very happy with our meals both times. My wife had the small version of Chicken Parmesan both times and she loved it. I had the Chicken Parmesan the first time and a Salmon special the second. Again both were delicious. For a chain restaurant any Carrabba's we have ever been to does a fine job and their prices are very reasonably. Plenty enough food and good service along with nice cold wine. Can't ask for much more.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carrabba's Italian Grill also viewed

Murrells Inlet, Coastal South Carolina
Murrells Inlet, Coastal South Carolina
 
Murrells Inlet, Coastal South Carolina
Murrells Inlet, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Carrabba's Italian Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Carrabba's Italian Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.