We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent accommodations, excellent service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Inlet Sports Lodge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added The Inlet Sports Lodge to your Saves list
The Inlet Sports Lodge
4600 Business Highway 17, Murrells Inlet, SC 29576   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Murrells Inlet
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent accommodations, excellent service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed one night for our anniversary. It's a gorgeous lodge, the room was spacious and had everything and more. Fridge, microwave, stove, dishes. Nice bathrooms with body jets in shower. The bed was really firm which I don't care for but my husband does so that was ok. There's a widows walk and rooftop deck. There is also a very nice restaurant right next door called Bliss. Great menu. Highly recommend this lodge. The girl at the front desk was so genuinely nice and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    12
    1
    3
    2
See reviews for
15
36
3
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Central Nc
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Nice,clean room and and friendly staff. The room and common areas are designed/decorated for comfort and style. This was our first stay but I am sure we will be there again. The location is close to restaurants,shopping in Murrells Inlet but not too far to go to Myrtle attractions or Georgetown if interested. The only downside is there is walking noise from the stairs and rooms above. I would stay on the third (top) floor upon return visit to minimize.

Room Tip: Third floor room might minimize foot traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Vermont, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

This room. For only $99 per night had many amenities and was beautifully designed from top to bottom. Marble countertops, stove, micro, full size refrigerator, toaster, blender, steaming pot, dishes, coffee maker. Wainscoting on the walls, attractive paint job, lovely modern lamps. Everywhere you looked, there was some fine detail you seldom see in hotels. The entry doors were heavy wood with beautiful carvings. The bathroom has an unusual sink design, and the shower has multiple heads to offer a massage while you wash your hair. I wished we were staying longer than one night.

Room Tip: All rooms are beautiful. 3rd floor offers quicker access to the widows walk
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicheleGrzelak, General Manager at The Inlet Sports Lodge, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review! We look forward to having you back soon.

Sincerely,

Michele Grzelak
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bar Harbor, Maine
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

We like to come to South Carolina in the spring and fall. We got a timeshare getaway for a very good price at the Inlet Sports Lodge last spring and really enjoyed it so we came back in the fall. The unit is like a studio apartment with a very compact kitchenette. It has all the appliances you need for breakfast or lunch -- full size refrigerator, microwave, nice dishes and utensils. The shower is also wonderful once you figure out how it works with 4 body jets plus the overhead nozzle. The staff are very friendly and the common areas are very nice with both indoor and outdoor areas to use depending on the weather. The Murrels Inlet location is also great with many different restaurants to choose from. We plan on coming back in spring and/or fall for years to come.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaufort, South Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

My wife and I stayed here for a spontaneous weekend trip. We found it by accident just driving by. The place is wonderful, staff was great and room was well decorated and furnished. I would highly recommend this place. The only downsides were our room was under the stairs to the roof top widows access and we could hear everyone walking up and down. Also the breakfast was mediocre, and it is not really in a walkable area of town so you can't waning to the marsh walk area and restaurants. We also went digging with captain j in murrelles inlet (www.fishthinkguidesc.com) and had an awesome experience to top off our trip.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

The lodge was wonderful. The staff went over and beyond their duties to make our stay memorable. The rooms were filled with cutting edge extras. It was very nice to have real china ,regular size coffee pot and regular size coffee cups. There was a great led light which was used without disturbing other people.The grounds were very lush and clean. The bed slept very well made with soft sheets . There is a great restaurant next door that was very reasonable. All in all it was great time.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedona, Arizona, United States
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

...but didn't - at all. The place is beautiful and the amenities were great. However, some of the very basics were lacking. The too hard bed is two twins pushed together and taped with a foam strip that puts a ridge in the middle of the bed. The water pressure was too wimpy for the shower fixture they chose, although one of the massage settings gave a decent stream. The sink in the bathroom is pretty but useless. The sink counter is way too high, the water doesn't throw far enough into the sink to allow you to wash even your hands without banging into the side of the bowl and there isn't very much counter space around the huge vessel they chose for the sink bowl. The place is nicely done, it's a shame they made choices that left me wishing they had chosen comfort and utility over style.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicheleGrzelak, General Manager at The Inlet Sports Lodge, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
I am sorry you were so disappointed with your accommodations. Typically with such a negative review I would invite you back on us so you could give us another try but I don't think in this circumstance it would matter as there is no immediate fix for the issues that you had. Sorry you had such a bad experience here at the lodge we do appreciate you giving us a chance.

Michele Grzelak
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Inlet Sports Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inlet Sports Lodge

Address: 4600 Business Highway 17, Murrells Inlet, SC 29576
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Murrells Inlet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Murrells Inlet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a small boutique lodge in the heart of Murrells Inlet, seafood capital of South Carolina. We are 1 mile south of the Waterfront Marshwalk & Marina, and 3 miles north of Brookgreen Gardens & Huntington Beach State Park. We offer preferred rates through the South-End of Myrtle Beach's premier golf courses including Caledonia Golf & Fish Club, True Blue Golf Plantation & more. Watersport activities within 1 mile of our property include boating, fishing, kayaking, paddleboarding & over a dozen others. Additional nearby activities include dining, shopping, biking and historical sight seeing. In room features include versatile King or two extra-long twin beds, a queen sleeper Sofa, kitchenette and cooking utensils, living area and shower with body jets. On property we have an award winning-on site restaurant Bliss, also offering room service, outdoor courtyard, meeting room, business center, widow's walk rooftop view, storage for sporting equipment and outdoor pool. WiFi is complimentary and a light, continental breakfast breakfast is free with your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your The Inlet Sports Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inlet Sports Hotel Murrells Inlet

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Inlet Sports Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.