We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OMG!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Driftwood's Seafood & Steak Restaurant

Driftwood's Seafood & Steak Restaurant
10799 Highway 707, Murrells Inlet, SC 29576
(843) 650-3278
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 111 Restaurants in Murrells Inlet
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“OMG!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013 via mobile

I can't tell you how great this place is! We will be back yearly. Everyone was so nice. Prices are great! This is not you typical beach seafood.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    42
    19
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
1 review
“Poor Service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

04/02/2013 It took 1.5 hours from sitting down to finishing the meal and we ate in 15 minutes.
A request for a glass of water took 20 minutes, during this time the waitress joined in on Happy Birthday song, served hushpuppies to other diners, while getting a sample for herself.
When ask to produce two checks for my party over my objection she brought only one check, I did want my dining companion to pay for the meal. It will be awhile before I return.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tappan
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Hidden gem”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

This is a place off the tourist rtail. It is a great family run business. Service is friendly and knowledgeable . The food is cooked the way you want it and it is all good! They put a smoked tuna dip and crackers on the table that is out of this world. Will be a visitor to this establishment many more times.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MB
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Crab!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

The title says it all. They steam it and send it when you are ready and it is cooked to perfection. The service has been great and friendly on both of our visits. Will be back soon.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Early bird”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

Early bird runs 10.00 to 13.00, includes beverage & dessert and entree.
Not a bad selection, fish, chicken,pasta & ribs..Worth a visit....

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Driftwood's Seafood & Steak Restaurant also viewed

Murrells Inlet, Coastal South Carolina
Murrells Inlet, Coastal South Carolina
 
Murrells Inlet, Coastal South Carolina
Murrells Inlet, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Driftwood's Seafood & Steak Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Driftwood's Seafood & Steak Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.