We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Crab!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Driftwood's Seafood & Steak Restaurant

Driftwood's Seafood & Steak Restaurant
10799 Highway 707, Murrells Inlet, SC 29576
(843) 650-3278
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 111 Restaurants in Murrells Inlet
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
MB
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Crab!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

The title says it all. They steam it and send it when you are ready and it is cooked to perfection. The service has been great and friendly on both of our visits. Will be back soon.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    42
    19
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Early bird”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

Early bird runs 10.00 to 13.00, includes beverage & dessert and entree.
Not a bad selection, fish, chicken,pasta & ribs..Worth a visit....

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Try the flounder”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

We are in Murrells Inlet a few times each year to visit relatives. We always end up going out for at least one meal. Most of the places are of average quality with high prices. It is difficult to find value at any restaurant here. We were back in Murrells Inlet last week and visited Driftwood for the first time (January 20th). This is the key thing: the food was not the greatest, but it was more than good and the prices were the most reasonable we have seen in the area in a long time - by far.
My dad had prime rib. It looked good and was larger than the 12 oz. listed on the menu. My spouse had fried oysters and she was pleased. I had one of the small seafood platters (don’t recall what it was called). Mine was good, but the flounder was the best thing on the plate and made me regret not ordering just flounder.
Driftwood is a refreshing addition to pricey places in the area.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“not enough food”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

I went here with my folks as they live near by and we wanted to give it another try as last time we had ate there it was not good. So we go for the eb menu which was all new and decided to order the speciual of the day whole clams at 15 dollars. When the iteam came I counted the clams yes this is extremely anal and not something I normally dop but last time I only had maybe 8 clams. So this time I had maybe 10 which is not many at all for that price at a place like this. I f I had gone to a high end fish place and was served this I would expect it has portions are always small at fine dining and high end place you expect it and am fine with that. But when you have a place catered to senior citizens has this is you expect the portions to be bigger for the price 15 dollars is not cheap for a meal that onlt coasts you 4 dollars at most to makle as I have worked in kicthens and am now a waiter. So the p[osrtions are very small and then when the fried food is also over fried to top it off. I will no longer eat here as it has out priced itself and the food quality and portions are not even close to value.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesport, Pennsylvania, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Seafood”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

We have been going here for years. Whether you like broiled or fried seafood, this restaurant offers great tasting flounder, shrimp, and more. The platters are great and you get more than enough to eat. They have specials on certain nights.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Driftwood's Seafood & Steak Restaurant also viewed

Murrells Inlet, Coastal South Carolina
Murrells Inlet, Coastal South Carolina
 
Murrells Inlet, Coastal South Carolina
Murrells Inlet, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Driftwood's Seafood & Steak Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Driftwood's Seafood & Steak Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.