We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel and great value and” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Murrells Inlet/Myrtle Beach Area

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Murrells Inlet/Myrtle Beach Area to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Murrells Inlet/Myrtle Beach Area
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   512 Courtfield Drive, Murrells Inlet, SC 29576   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
AAA Members Save 10%
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Murrells Inlet
Certificate of Excellence 2014
NJ
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
“Very nice hotel and great value and”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

We arrived here July 8, 2013 while visiting Murrells Inlet. I found the hotel on Trip Adviser and made a reservation due the great reviews. They were correct. The hotel is clean, modern and close to everything we came to see. "Bubba" was working the desk and he was so pleasant and helpful. The outdoor pool was just what we needed after our long drive here. We booked a King Suite and it was worth it. The room was large and very comfortable. We got up after a quite nights sleep in a comfortable bed and had a nice breakfast that comes free with your room. What a deal

Room Tip: You can walk right next door to Carrabba's restaurant for a great meal. And don't miss the M...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    281
    32
    2
    1
    2
See reviews for
97
122
16
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbus
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Our recent stay at the Hampton Inn - Murrells Inlet was great. We needed a room for 2 days prior to going to beach for a week and this was the best. Front desk staff Bubba and Richie were extremely helpful!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocky Mount, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

You could not ask for more in a hotel. Excellent in every way!!! Beds and pillows super clean and comfortable. Large flat screen. One of the best features the outlets and charging station in the room. We were able to easily recharge all of our devices.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danbury, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

The hotel was beautiful. Everything was clean and fresh - the lobby, guest room, fitness center, and breakfast area. The complimentary breakfast was very good - tasty food at the correct temperature, good selection. (When available, the cookies in the lobby were delicious!) Parking was plentiful and the location convenient.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, NC
Top Contributor
294 reviews 294 reviews
86 hotel reviews
Reviews in 89 cities Reviews in 89 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Let me start by saying this is not a beach hotel and probably not somewhere you want to stay if you are in town specifically to go to the beach. That said, we spent a transition night at the hotel this past weekend and it could not have been better. The hotel is clean and very well kept. The lobby area is fantastic and the breakfast area was large and well designed. It's a little out of the way but not too bad and is only a 3-5 minute drive to the Murrells Inlet marshwalk with lots of restaurant and shop options. Garden City is close as is Pawley's Island. It's perfect for business, golfers or families arriving early for their weekly rental. The weight room is very good with lots of space and equipment. I only wish they had dumbbells. If the need arises, I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Our stay at the Hampton Inn was exceptional in so many ways. The staff was extremely helpful and the location was perfect. Murrell's Inlet is close to Myrtle Beach, Litchfield, Georgetown and Charleston. You get the feel of the Islands with great seafood, southern charm, and beautiful soft sand beaches. Hampton Inn is perfect for families offering spacious rooms.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwickshire
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

Spent two nights here, so pleased we did. Murrells inlet was great, away from the somewhat tacky Myrtle Beach centre. A few minutes to good restaurants and bars. Hotel itself very clean with a great breakfast. Rooms are a good size and I am sure the pool area was great. Unfortunately weather not good when we visited. All together a good choice fr a stopover.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Murrells Inlet/Myrtle Beach Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Murrells Inlet/Myrtle Beach Area

Address: 512 Courtfield Drive, Murrells Inlet, SC 29576
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Murrells Inlet
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Murrells Inlet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Murrells Inlet/Myrtle Beach Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax at the Hampton Inn Murrells Inlet hotel located in the historic fishing village of Murrels Inlet, 11 miles from Myrtle Beach Jetport. While staying in this laid back and tranquil town, you will find yourself close to many points of interest such as antique shops, seafood restaurants, nightlife and regular events held on Marsh Walk. Browse seafood markets, go canoeing, see dolphins, or try watersports around Captain Dick's Marina. Huntington Beach State Park and Brookgreen Gardens are less than five miles away. Our Murrells Inlet hotel is not far from Pawley's Island Hammock Shops. Check into a comfy guest room with thoughtful amenities for work and relaxation such as a clean and fresh Hampton bed®, free high-speed internet access, 32-inch flat-screen LCD TV, microwave, coffeemaker, mini-refrigerator, and handy lap desk. Choose rooms with two beds—perfect for families. Enjoy Hampton's free hot breakfast every morning or a free Hampton On the Run Breakfast Bag®, available Monday through Friday, for a quick healthy meal to go. Stay connected with the office at the business center and hold small meetings and events for up to 15 guests in our meeting room. Relax after a busy day with a re-energizing workout in the fitness center or a dip in the outdoor pool and whirlpool at our Murrells Inlet hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, getaroom.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Murrells Inlet/Myrtle Beach Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Murrells Inlet Hotel Murrells Inlet

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Murrells Inlet/Myrtle Beach Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.