We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Number 1 Inn for the Hampton chain” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Murrells Inlet/Myrtle Beach Area

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Murrells Inlet/Myrtle Beach Area to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Murrells Inlet/Myrtle Beach Area
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   512 Courtfield Drive, Murrells Inlet, SC 29576   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
AAA Members Save 10%
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Murrells Inlet
Certificate of Excellence
Augusta, Maine
Level Contributor
36 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Number 1 Inn for the Hampton chain”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Modern, clean, quiet, with friendly & helpful staff from the manager on duty to the breakfast attendant. I chose the place because it is a little outside Myrtle Beach & got great reviews here on Trip Advisor. Not only is it off the four lane highway, but it's also a short distance off the road that runs through Murrells Inlet, thus very quiet. I did not use the pool or hot tub (never do), but they looked good. It is only a short drive to a variety of restaurants. We ate at one of those, a homey place with good food & friendly folks.
If you plan to use the "business center", be aware that the chairs are too low for the counter that holds the computers, not a big deal unless you are doing something extensive.
We were there one night, April 15, 2013.
BTW, there is a display case in the first floor corridor in which are trophies declaring this the top Hampton Inn in the entire chain for 2010, 2011, & 2012. The manager told me the ratings are based on Hampton inspections & guest feedback.

Room Tip: We only used one room, but I would expect all of them to be good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    322
    36
    3
    2
    2
See reviews for
116
139
18
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Waterloo, Ontario, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Represents great value for the price point. Returned to stay after our initial visit. Made to feel very welcome. An excellent breakfast to start the day! Just far enough away from the Myrtle Beach strip to have a quiet, pleasant stay, yet an easy drive to all the Beach activities. Very close to Brookgreen Gardens - a must see destination south of Myrtle Beach.

Room Tip: Only complaint was with the a/c unit noise. Not used to that initially.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Very nice Hampton not to far from Myrtle Beach. Nice property tucked back off of 17S. Friendly staff. Both night managers Bubba and Jeff very friendly. Stayed at property two separate stays. The property is very quite. Pool and hot tub looked very inviting.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
62 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

This hotel is modern and very nice. The staff was super and the location was excellent. From the hotel you can easily get to the beaches or the restaurants at Murrells Inlet, or walk to a nice restaurant nearby, Carrabba's Italian Grill. Hwy 17 is busy and it can be a little tricky getting in and out, but I don't think this is unusual for this area with Myrtle Beach just down the road. Breakfast was complimentary and free parking.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

The staff at the Hampton Inn makes me feel welcome and at home. The facility is immaculate. The staff is courteous and friendly. The breakfast is first class. My wife and I have stayed in this facility about 7 or 8 times and have always been delighted.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

This hotel is by far the Best Hampton Inn! The staff were excellent and the hotel is immaculate. I would highly recommend this Hotel to anyone staying in the area. The value and experience were excellent. My stay here compared to stays I have had in other cities with high end hotels, where you paid a much higher price to get the luxuries you get here for a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

This Hampton Inn hits it out of the park ! One of the nicest Hamptons in the entire chain. Very clean, staff was attentive and friendly. Our room was clean and fresh. Location was great, not on the beach, but less than 5 minutes away. Breakfast was very good too. Will be back !

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Murrells Inlet
1.3 mi away
The Inlet Sports Lodge
The Inlet Sports Lodge
#2 of 6 in Murrells Inlet
4.5 of 5 stars 116 reviews
4.7 mi away
Surfside Beach Resort
Surfside Beach Resort
#1 of 5 in Surfside Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 530 reviews
7.5 mi away
Oceanfront Litchfield Inn
Oceanfront Litchfield Inn
#2 of 6 in Pawleys Island
4.0 of 5 stars 1,006 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Murrells Inlet
0.6 mi away
Ellington at Wachesaw Plantation East
6.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Pawleys Island - Litchfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Murrells Inlet/Myrtle Beach Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Murrells Inlet/Myrtle Beach Area

Address: 512 Courtfield Drive, Murrells Inlet, SC 29576
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Murrells Inlet
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Murrells Inlet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Murrells Inlet/Myrtle Beach Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax at the Hampton Inn Murrells Inlet hotel located in the historic fishing village of Murrels Inlet, 11 miles from Myrtle Beach Jetport. While staying in this laid back and tranquil town, you will find yourself close to many points of interest such as antique shops, seafood restaurants, nightlife and regular events held on Marsh Walk. Browse seafood markets, go canoeing, see dolphins, or try watersports around Captain Dick's Marina. Huntington Beach State Park and Brookgreen Gardens are less than five miles away. Our Murrells Inlet hotel is not far from Pawley's Island Hammock Shops. Check into a comfy guest room with thoughtful amenities for work and relaxation such as a clean and fresh Hampton bed®, free high-speed internet access, 32-inch flat-screen LCD TV, microwave, coffeemaker, mini-refrigerator, and handy lap desk. Choose rooms with two beds—perfect for families. Enjoy Hampton's free hot breakfast every morning or a free Hampton On the Run Breakfast Bag®, available Monday through Friday, for a quick healthy meal to go. Stay connected with the office at the business center and hold small meetings and events for up to 15 guests in our meeting room. Relax after a busy day with a re-energizing workout in the fitness center or a dip in the outdoor pool and whirlpool at our Murrells Inlet hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Murrells Inlet/Myrtle Beach Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Murrells Inlet Hotel Murrells Inlet

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Murrells Inlet/Myrtle Beach Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.