We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, friendly, convenient.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Murrells Inlet/Myrtle Beach Area

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Murrells Inlet/Myrtle Beach Area to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Murrells Inlet/Myrtle Beach Area
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   512 Courtfield Drive, Murrells Inlet, SC 29576   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
AAA Members Save 10%
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in Murrells Inlet
Union County, NC
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Clean, friendly, convenient.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

The Murrells Inlet staff is always friendly and willing to help. Lobby is relaxing and warm. Breakfast is kid and adult friendly, prepared well, and area is kept clean. We think the location is very convenient - to the Marshwalk, restaurants, and Huntington Beach State Park, etc. It's set back from Route 17 so there is no road noise. CVS and Food Lion are within walking distance. We are repeat guests for this property and are always pleased.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    213
    31
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
83
92
11
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hudson, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Excellent front desk staff. Breakfast was good. Room was clean and fresh and very roomy - We had a King Studio. Front desk staff helped with restaurant suggestions. Greeted us each time we returned to the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brantford, Canada
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Just an overnight guest, but found this Hampton to be the finest, friendliest hotel ever, the young Man on the afternoon shift, went out of his way to visit and offer restaurant suggestions. This Hampton Inn is 3 years old, and has won the award for the best Inn for he past two years.

Room Tip: 323 top floor, large room , KINGSIZE bed , tv just a bit small to view from the bed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Pleasant, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

This Hampton Inn sets the bar for excellence (so wish other Hampton Inns measured up consistently to this one). The staff seems to genuinely enjoy working there, and they seem to like each other so that positive energy is immediately apparent to the guests. The common area is beautifully decorated (the Christmas decorations are lovely) and spotlessly maintained. Our room was perfectly clean and quiet. I judge hotel bathrooms by the grout and rarely do I find perfect grout in any price class of hotels but this Hampton Inn passed my grout test! Am very grateful to have such a nice place to stay when visiting family in Murrells Inlet.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Had a bad personal crisis situation sometime back ( not hotel related) but needed some extra attention and help from staff and they were more than helpful! Went way beyond the call of duty and I thank you! Total professionalism and customers service and friendliness totally out of the norm in todays non customer service society. Sorry forgot the guys name that worked 2nd shift the evening but he is a keeper!
Room was perfect and all comes with my full highest recommendation!
Clean and close to all that Murrells Inlet has to offer including restaurants ( Murrells Inlet is the seafood capital of South Carolina) ; keeps you south of crazy Myrtle Beach!
Thanks Hampton will be back!

Room Tip: Great location just off Hwy 17, about 1 mile to the Murrells Inlet Famous restaurants. Grocery store...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal Lake, Illinois, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

My husband and I recently stayed at this hotel and we found it to be one of the very best Hampton Inns and one of the best hotels we have stayed in. The host gave us an excellent recommendation for dinner. The staff members were all very friendly. Breakfast was great! There were many choices and everything was delicious. The room was spacious and had everything we needed. The big, clean shower was a plus!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanibel Island, Florida
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
188 helpful votes 188 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

My husband and I are vacation rental owners and very, very fussy. We stay at Hampton Inns as we have come to trust them for their consistency and excellent value. We have frequented other Hampton Inns in South Carolina, and were more than satisfied in the past. But the Murrells Inlet facility takes the prize. It is spotless, nicely laid out and updated and the rooms are large and well supplied. The service was top notch, the location was quiet and convenient, and the sleep quality of the bed was superb. We can find no fault with this particular hotel and very highly recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Murrells Inlet/Myrtle Beach Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Murrells Inlet/Myrtle Beach Area

Address: 512 Courtfield Drive, Murrells Inlet, SC 29576
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Murrells Inlet
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in Murrells Inlet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Murrells Inlet/Myrtle Beach Area 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax at the Hampton Inn Murrells Inlet hotel located in the historic fishing village of Murrels Inlet, 11 miles from Myrtle Beach Jetport. While staying in this laid back and tranquil town, you will find yourself close to many points of interest such as antique shops, seafood restaurants, nightlife and regular events held on Marsh Walk. Browse seafood markets, go canoeing, see dolphins, or try watersports around Captain Dick's Marina. Huntington Beach State Park and Brookgreen Gardens are less than five miles away. Our Murrells Inlet hotel is not far from Pawley's Island Hammock Shops. Check into a comfy guest room with thoughtful amenities for work and relaxation such as a clean and fresh Hampton bed®, free high-speed internet access, 32-inch flat-screen LCD TV, microwave, coffeemaker, mini-refrigerator, and handy lap desk. Choose rooms with two beds—perfect for families. Enjoy Hampton's free hot breakfast every morning or a free Hampton On the Run Breakfast Bag®, available Monday through Friday, for a quick healthy meal to go. Stay connected with the office at the business center and hold small meetings and events for up to 15 guests in our meeting room. Relax after a busy day with a re-energizing workout in the fitness center or a dip in the outdoor pool and whirlpool at our Murrells Inlet hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Tingo, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn Murrells Inlet/Myrtle Beach Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Murrells Inlet Hotel Murrells Inlet

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Murrells Inlet/Myrtle Beach Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.