We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good ol' standby” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Patriots Point

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Patriots Point to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Patriots Point
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   255 Sessions Way, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Park, Stay, Go Cruise!
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Good ol' standby”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013 via mobile

You almost always know what you're going to get with a Hampton Inn and this property is no exception. Clean room, good beds, all the necessities, etc. Refrigerator and microwave were an unexpected bonus (guess I didn't read about them in the amenities but it made us happy). Our room here even had a nice work area with a desk, good lighting and comfortable chair. We were greeted by a very professional desk clerk who made sure to point out all of the features of the hotel and some resources for the local area. We would definitely stay here agan if given the opportunity.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

451 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    224
    167
    41
    13
    6
See reviews for
135
198
15
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

Arrived for a one night park and cruise out of Charleston Harbor at that time I noticed I had booked for the wrong night... AHHHH! However, the night manager graciously let us rebook the rooms!

Additionally there was a great buffet breakfast and a nice room for the price.

Car was safe the entire cruise. And Cruise and Park was only $20 additional per passenger traveling.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012 via mobile

The hotel (location, rooms, breakfast) are all good as advertised and reviewed. The only problems I had with my room is that the water would run brown a little first before turning clear and there was some paneling on the desk that was peeling off. The service, on the other hand was a bit of a let down. I had higher expectations after reading some of the reviews. The front desk and breakfast staff were not friendly though. I wonder if it was because of the Christmas holiday or if that's just how it is. They weren't rude, they just didn't go above and beyond to make you feel welcome (especially for guests having to be in a hotel on Christmas). I would stay here again though, if the price was right.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kearney, Ontario
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

My wife and I spent one night at this Hampton Inn upon our return from a one-week trip. The highway immediately around the hotel has been under construction or what seems to be 5 years or more. Despite the road work, the Hampton Inn was a good experience. It was fairly easy to get in and out of the place. This Hampton location (as with most others that we have stayed in) was clean and well maintained. The staff were totally professional and very helpful. The complimentary breakfast was adequate for starting the day off with although we would have both preferred a few more choice like hot biscuits, sausage patties, etc. Their scrambled eggs were not tasty at all. My wife and I both commented on how friendly everyone was around the place - both hotel employees and their guests. It made for a very pleasant stay overall.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KY
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

We finally hit the homerun! With a child at the College of Charleston, I made the trip to South Carolina multiple times every year. If I didn't need to collapse from exhaustion in Wild Dunes for a week or so, I was generally in the area for only a 2 night stay filled with endless shopping and running around for college "stuff"... this meant everything from Target to Gwynn's, KMart to King Street. Needless to say, little time was spent in the room. My goal on every trip was to find convenient, clean yet reasonable accomodations. I am sorry that I didn't find this Hampton Inn sooner. I literally stayed at over a dozen different places over four years, having made the trip multiple times per year. Public parking in downtown is well marked and inexpensive. It was easy for me to park my car and eat at S.N.O.B's or High Cotton or toward King you can use the lot at the Charleston Place to walk to Poogan's Porch or Husk. Regardless, staying in Mt. Pleasant is not an inconvenience. After three stays at this particular hotel, I can tell you that the front desk was friendly (love the lemonade and cookies that greet you), the breakfast was perfectly acceptable and my room was exceptional on one stay and acceptable on the other two. Exceptional meant that everything was pristine, acceptable meant that although clean, there was evident "wear and tear". I had seen FAR worse at a 3 and 4star hotel stay from a previous trip. All things considered, I wish I had found this little gem long before she graduated, not the year she left!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Cloud, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

The location is great and price even better compared to the hotels and B&B's across the river in downtown Charleston. Access to downtown is an easy trip across the Ravenel bridge. Otherwise it is pretty typical Hampton Inn (not a bad thing). Breakfast as you would expect at a Hampton - we only used it one morning as chose to explore other options.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Pleasant, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

My husband and I are moving to Mt. Pleasant so we are traveling there with some frequency and trying out different affordable hotels on each visit. This Hampton Inn-Patriots Point disappointed us. The lobby area and elevator were not particularly clean (sticky floors). The reception staff was noticeably unfriendly. Our room, while having a nice touch of a 'work wall' for easy plug-ins of our electronics, wasn't as clean as it could have been. The shower area is particularly mediocre with much worked needed on the grout. The location is great if you do not mind driving downtown for dinner. We did not eat breakfast here as it looked like it would be very crowded (unusual seating area with a very long table appropriate for 20 people).

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Patriots Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Patriots Point

Address: 255 Sessions Way, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Mount Pleasant
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Mount Pleasant
#3 Family Hotel in Mount Pleasant
#4 Business Hotel in Mount Pleasant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Patriots Point 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Patriots Point hotel is located just across the Ravenel Bridge from historic Charleston, South Carolina. Patriots Point attractions are within walking distance from our hotel. Enjoy the USS Yorktown Aircraft Carrier, as well as a submarine and twenty-five other aircraft. Visit Fort Sumter, where the first shots of the Civil War were fired, as well as the Charleston Museum, the oldest museum in the United States. Enjoy your free hot breakfast as part of a great, relaxing stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, BookIt.com, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Patriots Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Charleston / Mt Pleasant - Patriots Point Hotel Mount Pleasant
Hampton Inn Patriots Point
Hampton Inn Mount Pleasant
Mount Pleasant Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Patriots Point, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.