We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best value for money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Clarion Inn - Mt Pleasant/Charleston

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Clarion Inn - Mt Pleasant/Charleston to your Saves list
Clarion Inn - Mt Pleasant/Charleston
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   310 Johnnie Dodds Blvd, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464 (Formerly Rodeway Inn Mount Pleasant)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
NZ
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Best value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

We booked at last minute and were not disappointed. The location is great- right by Ravenel Bridge. Fantastic pool - and nobody else using it. The room was compact but nice decor and the bed to die for. Quiet location. Handy to have the laundry. I highly recommend.

Room Tip: Our room faced the road but this was not a negative.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PriyaAP, General Manager at Clarion Inn - Mt Pleasant/Charleston, responded to this review, September 16, 2014
Dear juliababy,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your review will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    41
    20
    8
    1
See reviews for
39
41
7
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Clarion because the accepted our dog who accompanied us on our trip. Beds were comfy, bath was dated with unfinished drywall repairs. Room was a little musty smelling but not too bad. Breakfast was poor for a hot breakfast. They would be better off offering a better quality cold continental meal. Staff was pleasant.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PriyaAP, General Manager at Clarion Inn - Mt Pleasant/Charleston, responded to this review, September 24, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We spent 5 at the Clarion and the staff is amazing and outgoing!! Lakeya, Katrina and Swanlelle made our stay enjoyable. The hotel is located near the Visitor's Center in Mt. Pleasant. We took advantage of the Harris Tetter and Whole Foods nearby to stock the refrigerator in the room for breakfast...we stayed on a weekend when there were a lot of families so the breakfast room was often crowded with no seats available. The only thing we did not care for were the pillows. The are smaill and soft with no support. If you are looking for an inexpensive place to stay convenient to Charleston and the Isle of Palms...stay at the Clarion.

Room Tip: We stayed on the ground floor by the pool, and we really did not hear the kids playing there at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PriyaAP, General Manager at Clarion Inn - Mt Pleasant/Charleston, responded to this review, January 14, 2015
Dear stang97,

Thank you for your positive comments and I am pleased that you had a good stay overall. However, I apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced during your stay and don't hesitate to call me to share more information and I will try my best to rectify the situation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

16-19 May 2014. I had read negative reviews, but thought I would see for myself. Requested accessible room. When my daughter and I arrived, the ladies at the desk greeted me with smiles and my room number. I remember one of the ladies was Katrina and the other Ladeya or similar. Room was clean and parking outstanding for a disabled guest. As I had already read in reviews,the breakfast was fine but seating terrible. Area is too small for guests. We had a nice stay and would gladly stay there again.

Room Tip: Great location. Just be careful not to great in bridge lane unless you want to go to Charleston
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PriyaAP, General Manager at Clarion Inn - Mt Pleasant/Charleston, responded to this review, September 16, 2014
Dear stang97,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your review will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

A nice little hotel. The rooms were very clean and the staff was really friendly. Great price! Probably not the ideal location if you're going into Charleston a lot, but perfect for the Mt. Pleasant area.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PriyaAP, General Manager at Clarion Inn - Mt Pleasant/Charleston, responded to this review, September 16, 2014
Dear malimac,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you again soon. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

Was not impressed as it was meant to be renovated recently. Bathroom was not nice at all and that always puts me off. Bed was comfortable. Front desk staff were not very savvy - I asked about bus tours and was told there weren't any - I thought this very strange. When I looked further (after having booked a cab) there were leaflets on bus tours. At this point, someone who did know cancelled the cab and arranged for the tour company to pick us up. All front desk staff should know these things.

Room Tip: I can't give one
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PriyaAP, General Manager at Clarion Inn - Mt Pleasant/Charleston, responded to this review, September 24, 2014
Dear Gloria H.,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

Nice place to stay, room clean, nice service and very good location. Good consideration for senior citizens give us nice first floor room with parking in from of the room. Breakfast included, internet and much more. Hotel recently remodeled. I'm personal recommend it!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PriyaAP, General Manager at Clarion Inn - Mt Pleasant/Charleston, responded to this review, September 16, 2014
Dear lcolon061,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We truly appreciate your business and I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Clarion Inn - Mt Pleasant/Charleston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn - Mt Pleasant/Charleston

Address: 310 Johnnie Dodds Blvd, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464 (Formerly Rodeway Inn Mount Pleasant)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Mount Pleasant
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Mount Pleasant
#5 Business Hotel in Mount Pleasant
#7 Family Hotel in Mount Pleasant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Inn - Mt Pleasant/Charleston 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mount Pleasant, SC Clarion Inn(R) Mount Pleasant hotel is close to a number of popular area attractions, such as: Patriots Point Isle of Palms Beach Shem Creek Charleston Historic District Fort Sumter Visitors will enjoy driving across the Arthur Ravenel Jr. Bridge (Cooper River Bridge) that connects Mount Pleasant with downtown Charleston and is the only access point to the Sullivans Island barrier community. The Charleston Open Air Market and the charming town of Ft. Moultrie are also close to this Mount Pleasant, SC hotel. You are invited to relax in our picnic area and enjoy the many amenities at the Clarion Inn, Mount Pleasant hotel: Free high-speed Internet access Free continental breakfast Free coffee Free local calls Seasonal outdoor pool Business travelers will also have access to copy and fax services. In addition to standard amenities, all rooms have coffee makers, hair dryers, microwaves, refrigerators, irons with boards and cable television. Laundry facilities are located on the premises. Ample parking is provided and can accommodate most cars, trucks or buses. If you are looking for inviting accommodations and excellent rates, then the Clarion Inn, Mount Pleasant hotel is the perfect place to call home in South Carolina. Book a room with us today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Clarion Inn - Mt Pleasant/Charleston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Mount Pleasant Hotel Mount Pleasant
Comfort Inn Mount Pleasant
Mount Pleasant Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clarion Inn - Mt Pleasant/Charleston, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.