We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Offer Yuengling and I'll Give You 5 Stars!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Five Loaves Cafe

Five Loaves Cafe
1055 Johnnie Dodds Blvd Ste 60, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464
+1 843-849-1043
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 275 Restaurants in Mount Pleasant
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner
Description: In the Crickentree village shopping center off of HWY 17 and Anna knapp blvd Locally sourced foods using anti-biotic free meats, gluten free and vegetarian friendly menu.
kc
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Just Offer Yuengling and I'll Give You 5 Stars!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Tomato tarragon with crabmeat soup, The Parker, chicken salad, tuna salad....heck, you have to try them all. Fresh, fresh, fresh food at a little restaurant we stumbled on as we made our way to Isle of Palms. Service was good despite every table being full. Our only disappointment was that our favorite beer is not offered. If time had allowed, we would have circled back to this little gem. Unsuspecting location, terrific food!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    50
    10
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Happy Marriage”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Five Loaves offers a great fusion menu that will delight the meat eater and vegetarian in your group. From free range chicken to delicious vegan choices, Five Loaves offers a menu to delight every taste. The atmosphere is fun and hip, with an active bar. Menu prices were reasonable and we were lucky to be there the evening they were offering a half price special on selected bottles of wine. Our server was excellent and the chef/ owner took to the time to stop by every table to greet his guests.

The chef has successfully fused old fashion quality and guest satisfaction with a menu and ambiance updated for today's tastes. Five Loaves is a must visit. I wish this restaurant was in my neighborhood.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Fl.
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Found this restaurant by mistake while visiting Mount Pleasant. What a great lunch we had there, everything was fresh and so delicious. Reasonably priced, if your in the area you must try it out.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

We had been here once before for lunch when the restaurant was in a corner of the shopping center. Have now been twice since Five Loaves moved a few doors down to a larger space -- both times there was a 15-20 min. wait. We can see why -- the food is superb (a lot of natural ingredients) with many soup choices and good service. It's now a favorite.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston,SC
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Good food at a good price in Mount Pleasant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Five Loaves has always been one of my favorite places to eat lunch. I love the soup and salad combos. They have really great specials each day as well. Now that they have opened up in the larger restaurant it is really good for dinner as well. Nice atmosphere with good food at a reasonable price.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Five Loaves Cafe also viewed

Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
 
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Five Loaves Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Five Loaves Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.