We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth a visit - but......!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Brixx Pizza - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Brixx Pizza
656 Long Point Rd, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464
(843) 971-2120
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
North Charleston, South Carolina
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Worth a visit - but......!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013 via mobile

We were happy with the food, the attentiveness of our server and the general setting -we sat outside with a pleasant view over a pond. I would have given it an unqualified 5 rating for service (our server was good) but this was hugely marred by the absolute rudeness and insolence of the woman who we think was the manager. We inadvertently left an important document at our table and when my wife returned a few minutes later she was told it had been thrown away. The woman said it could not be retrieved and said "get it on your iPhone"; when my wife said she did not have one the woman said "I can't believe you don't have an iPhone!" in a very unpleasant manner. The conversation continued in this vein until the server kindly retrieved the crumpled document. This is probably the worst customer service attitude we have encountered in any restaurant. It was tempting to give Brixx a low rating overall but it seems a shame to allow the totally unacceptable attitude of the woman to spoil the reputation of the rest of the cooking and serving staff. Hopefully she will learn or leave!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MountPleasantBrixx, Owner at Brixx Pizza, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you so much for the review. I am glad to hear your service and food were to your expectations. I hope you will join us again soon. In regards to the other issue you had I would love some more information if you have the time. I can be reached at the restaurant 843-971-2120. Thank you in advance, John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    8
    5
    1
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mount Pleasant, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Had a coupon so we checked it out. Food was average. It is decent to stop at if you are shopping in the area. Not worth going out of your way.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MountPleasantBrixx, Owner at Brixx Pizza, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you for your review. I hope to see you the next time your in the area. John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Windsor, New Jersey, United States
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“This place has some excellent pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

We came here after a long day and were welcomed warmly by the manager. We took our seats at the bar and had also me excellent drafts to choose from. I asked about which who'd fired pizza to choose and was told of an off menu pizza with fresh mozzarella that can out fast and crispy. This is definitely a nice joint with good food and great service

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MountPleasantBrixx, Owner at Brixx Pizza, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Man it was great hanging out with all of you. I hope you get back down for a visit very soon. Be well, John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Stay away from the balsamic dressing...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Pizza was ok. Service was mediocre. Salad greens were pretty but balsamic dressing looked like poo... Literally. It was disgusting. Wait staff didn't even offer to bring us another dressing or take it off our bill when we commented on why we diet eat it. Sad really.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MountPleasantBrixx, Owner at Brixx Pizza, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
I wanted to thank you for taking the time to write a review. Both of these issues have been addressed. Hope you will stop in again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
“So bad!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Granted I had a coupon, but this place was still bad. The only redeeming this was the cold beer and good sweet tea. The kids menus literally were crossed out and higher price was put on! I mean how bad is that. For $5.95 they got the smallest pizza I have ever seen. I am thinking about 6" diameter and they charged extra for lemonade. We got a pizza that was terrible; no flavor at all and a salad. The dressing was good, but the chicken was the pre-sliced stuff that purdue sells at the grocery store and it was $11. Save your money and go to Monza in town. For the same price you get excellent food. I really have not been this disappointed in a restaurant in a while. Totally overpriced for bad food.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MountPleasantBrixx, Owner at Brixx Pizza, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
We use the finest ingredients in our menu items. We use house-made mozzarella, fresh local herbs & vegetables never pre-sliced chicken only chicken roasted in our wood fired oven. Our lemonade is made from fresh squeezed lemons every morning. We always try to exceed our customer’s expectations. I hope you will consider try us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brixx Pizza also viewed

Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
 
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brixx Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.