We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I wish I could go again” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Woody's Burgers, Baskets N Brews - CLOSED

Woody's Burgers, Baskets N Brews
626 Coleman Blvd, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464 (Formerly Iacofano's Italian Bistro & Bar)
843-881-2313
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Bar, Hamburgers, Chicken Wings, Oyster Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Doing business, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“I wish I could go again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2012

Our family decided to eat here during our vacation after reading the reviews and while there I had the best pasta dish I've ever eaten. Also while there are service was excellent.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    7
    9
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charleston
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Lunch was good, but once was disappointing”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2012

I have been to this restaurant twice, and I'll say that the first time was fantastic. But the second time, we had pizza and the cheese was moldy.

Visited March 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Really enjoyed the experience.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2012

Nice atmosphere, solid service, no screaming kids, good crusty pizza, will be back to try the eggplant and chicken parm dinners.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“What you would expect from strip mall Italian”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2011

In terms of atmosphere,quality,pricing, you get what you'd expect from a strip mall Itlian. Somewhere south of authentic but with some tasty selections and good portion sizes. Ok for family dinner on the run or pizza with the gang. Not great but not bad- just mini mall America bland. I love real Italian and real pizza and was spoiled during my time in New Jersey( say what you will about their manners- but they know Italian food!) , so I won't be making this a regular stop.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Top Contributor
231 reviews 231 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
694 helpful votes 694 helpful votes
“Always good, Always dependable ! ! !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

For a nice Itralian meal in a comfortable casual setiing this Restaurant is tops. Hot bread from the oven starts things off on the right foot. Good Ingrediants, Proper Seasonings, and Ample Portions make for an excellant lunch or dinner experience. Always have witnessed a cordial and friendly wait staff. They even put my wife's olives on my Greek/Mediterannean Salad. Also an adequate selection of spirits to accompany the meal.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Woody's Burgers, Baskets N Brews also viewed

Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
 
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Woody's Burgers, Baskets N Brews, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.