We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice lunch spot” 4 of 5 stars
Review of MOSAIC Restaurant Charleston

MOSAIC Restaurant Charleston
1150 Hungryneck Blvd, Iron Gate Plaza, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464-3484
8433881490
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
MOSAIC Restaurant Charleston is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #32 of 274 Restaurants in Mount Pleasant
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: American, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Isle of Palms Connector
Description: Serving lunch and dinner daily as well as Sunday brunch. Full bar with extensive beer, specialty cocktail and wine list. Beautiful patio dining available when weather allows. Opened since 1994, our mission has been to effectively nourish body and soul while preserving the highest level of quality and value. The open kitchen and upscale atmosphere of eclectic California / Mediterranean is designed to provide healthy fare in a casual, full service environment.
Greenville, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Very nice lunch spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Great salad options - the Super Fit Salad was fresh and delicious. Wait staff was personable and attentive. Couple nice outdoor tables to sit if weather permits.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    27
    12
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Beaufort, South Carolina
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
“Loved the food...loved the service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

I recently ate at Mosaic on the advice of my nearby hotel. It has a nice artsy vibe and I was very comfortable eating there by myself. I started with the smoked gouda dip and then had a cup of their yummy, hearty tomato soup and the mini gorgonzola/walnut salad and finished off with the chocolate decadence cake which was moist and oh so delicious!

I was so pleased with my meal and the service that I went back the following night instead of searching out someplace new. I had to repeat the smoke gouda dip with a bowl of the tomato soup and tried the life cakes which are mini black bean cakes with a kick.

I can't say enough about my server, Michael. He took such good care of me both evenings even when they got busy.

I love these unique, one of a kind places and will go back the next time I'm in the area!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Nice variety including vegetarian dishes.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

We have stopped for lunch a few times and enjoyed the service and the variety on the menu. There are quite a few good salads and vegetarian dishes. The menu is more eclectic than the usual lunch establishment.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Pleasant, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Food only average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

I have eaten at Mosaic a couple of times and I was not impressed. I know Mosaic has a great reputation, so maybe it was my menu choices or they were having a bad day, twice. The menu sounds good, but the food doesn't live up to the descriptions, IMHO.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Pleasant, South Carolina
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Tried it during restaurant week”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Good but nothing that would have me dying to go back. My husband had the shrimp & grits which he wasn't so impressed with. There are so many different ways to make this dish & he tries it everywhere we go (his favorite is at Hominy Grill). I had a stuffed chicken dish that was wrapped in bacon (which I did not eat) & it was okay but dried out. My husband had a real good bread pudding for dessert.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed MOSAIC Restaurant Charleston also viewed

Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
 
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to MOSAIC Restaurant Charleston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage MOSAIC Restaurant Charleston, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.