We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel. Great location. Excellent service.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Charleston-Mount Pleasant

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Charleston-Mount Pleasant to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Charleston-Mount Pleasant
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1251 Woodland Ave, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$20 Daily Credit
Ranked #11 of 19 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Nice hotel. Great location. Excellent service.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 5 nights while in town for a baseball tournament. The overall guess service experience was great. We had the pool practically to ourselves the entire time we were there. The free coffee in lobby 24/7 was nice.

Only 2 minor complaints and that is that there is no free continental breakfast, the buffet breakfast runs around $10-11 a head so we didn't eat breakfast, especially since kids do not eat free.

The ceiling / walls are very thin. When the guests staying above us got up at 7:00am, we could clearly hear them walking on the floor which woke me up, and could even hear when they took a shower and dropped the soap. (Oops) Anyhow, overall we had a great experience and the property is beautiful.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley M, Director of Sales at Courtyard by Marriott Charleston-Mount Pleasant, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us while you were in town. Please come stay with us again soon. Kindest Regards, AMiller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    83
    32
    6
    4
See reviews for
58
64
7
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Spring Lake, North Carolina
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

We stay at this hotel whenever we visit Charleston, and we like it a lot. The rooms are spacious, comfortable, and clean, and the decor is superb. It'a a little out of the way if you plan on spending a lot of time in Charleston, but from a price point it's worth the drive. I don't know what it is with these lower-tiered chains, though; I think that if they paid the front desk staff more, they'd, I don't know, SMILE more? Act like they're happy to be there? But don't let that stop you; this is a true gem of a hotel, and Marriott should be very proud of it.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for one night. Our flight had been delayed and we did not arrive to the hotel until almost 3 AM but there was a friendly man at the front desk who greeted us and got us up to our rooms quickly. We were exhausted so this was appreciated! Also, this hotel was very quick and easy to get to from the airport. Maybe about a 20 minute drive.

The room and bathroom were very clean and quiet. The bed was comfortable with a couple of different pillows to choose from based on your preference. We weren't at this hotel for more than 8 hours, but based on what we saw the lobby and pool area were beautiful and looked clean.

The location of the hotel was perfect for what we needed (a nice place to stay before going to Isle of Palms the next day for a week). If you prefered to not stay in Charleston or right on the beach due to hotel prices in the city, I think that this would be a great alternative as it is about a 15 min drive to Charleston and also a 15 minute drive to Isle of Palm and Sullivan's Island beaches.

We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley M, Director of Sales at Courtyard by Marriott Charleston-Mount Pleasant, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
I'm delighted to hear that you had a nice time staying with us! So very sorry that it was for such a short time, but glad we could take care of you prior to your vacation on the Isle of Palms. Don't hesitate to let us know when you're coming back to the area. We would love to have you visit with us again. Kindest Regards, AMiller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, SC
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

This stay was amazing we stayed for my birthday last year. the room was amazing, large and so very comfortable. we stayed in the room with the whirlpool bathtub. it was so very relaxing and it was very romantic. the shower was amazing as well. the hotel itself was beautiful and the staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Top Contributor
168 reviews 168 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

I've stayed here twice now. The rooms are nice, pretty big and very clean. The location is good. A quick drive to IOP and Sullivan's Island. I would stay here again. It's a good option in Mt Pleasant.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

The Front Desk and Housekeeping teams were so friendly and helpful. My room was clean and spacious. The location is great, very easy to get pretty much every where in Mount Pleasant and Charleston is just a few minutes away. I enjoyed my stay, and look forward to staying again on my next visit.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

If you are a frequent traveler you will love this property. I have had some nightmare experiences with some Marriott locations and approach each visit to one cautiously.

My arrival was late around 10 pm and to my surprise... Everything was PERFECT! Outside of the Marriott in Manila this location is high on my list.

Don't let the investment get in the way of having a great experience. They did not have an upgrade for me due to my status as a platinum member their standard room was AMAZING!

Once I clicked on the lights a huge smile came on my face. The furniture was updated and had a great luxury feel to the entire room. You will have a high end experience. The entire hotel was clean and the staff was awesome. the truly will do anything to make sure you have a great stay.

The location is great! It's safe and close to some really great restaurants and attractions. It's one of the Marriott hotels that should even consider charging a higher rate than average. The price matches the value.

Like others try to get a room with a balcony!

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley M, Director of Sales at Courtyard by Marriott Charleston-Mount Pleasant, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent visit to Courtyard Chalreston Mt. Pleasant. I am delighted to understand that your stay was a success. Knowing that our guests feel taken care of is so important to our staff. I will certainly share your kind words with each of them. Please don't hesitate to stay with us again when you return. Most kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Charleston-Mount Pleasant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Charleston-Mount Pleasant

Address: 1251 Woodland Ave, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Mount Pleasant
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Mount Pleasant
#7 Romantic Hotel in Mount Pleasant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Charleston-Mount Pleasant 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard by Marriott, Mt. Pleasant's newest hotel provides a sanctuary for guests. Offering luxurious bedding, 32 inch flat screen televisions with connectivity panels and state of the art meeting facilities. Featuring a library and lobby bar with a charming courtyard, pool and fire pit. Convenient to historic downtown, beaches, shopping and golf. Courtyard, it's a new stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Marriott, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Charleston-Mount Pleasant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Charleston-Mount Pleasant Hotel Mount Pleasant
Courtyard Mount Pleasant
Courtyard Charleston Mount Pleasant
Mount Pleasant Courtyard
Mount Pleasant Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Charleston-Mount Pleasant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.