We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Charleston-Mount Pleasant

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Charleston-Mount Pleasant to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Charleston-Mount Pleasant
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1251 Woodland Ave, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #9 of 20 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Long Island
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Very comfortable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012 via mobile

A typical Marriott Courtyard with all that brings. Very friendly breakfast staff, decent rooms, good parking and easily accessible location. Room could have been cleaned better, no water glasses one night and poor sound proofing (we heard the party above walking back and forth morning and evening) still we did enjoy our stay and would go back (third floor only)

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    89
    36
    6
    4
See reviews for
63
70
7
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Indiana
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

Stayed here overnight prior to our visit to the USS Yorktown and prior to our stay in the Myrtle Beach area.

It was very clean in a very nice area. It provides just the right amount of "Southern Flavor", I really didn't feel I was staying in a Courtyard Marriot (aside from the great service). The pool area is exceptionally lovely with the surrounding trees, the kids really enjoyed it. It was a lovely place to enjoy your morning coffee as well.

Would recommend it!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley M, Director of Sales at Courtyard by Marriott Charleston-Mount Pleasant, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
We certainly appreciate your kind words. It is so important to us that our guests enjoy thier time at Courtyard Mt. Pleasant. We hope you'll come visit with us again soon.

Kindest Regards,
AMiller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York, USA
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

Stayed there because we needed to have easy access to Daniel Island and to downtown Charleston. Check-in and out is quick and easy. There is always coffee available which is nice since they don't include breakfast. The room was nice, bed was good, grounds look nice and plenty of parking.

We arrived after 11pm and the people in the room next to us were having a discussion (there were others in the room also) - it was LOUD!! beware that sounds travel easily through the connecting doors. After midnight we called the front desk to complain, we heard the phone ring and even the room side of the conversation - they broke up the gathering immediately and it was quiet. I like that they responded quickly.

We ate breakfast in the restaurant, it was OK.

I'd definitely stay here again or recommend it.

Room Tip: Get a room facing the back pool / courtyard not the front parking lot or road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Top Contributor
169 reviews 169 reviews
125 hotel reviews
Reviews in 104 cities Reviews in 104 cities
144 helpful votes 144 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

We booked this room to be near friends in Mt. Pleasant even though they had "never heard of this hotel in their neighborhood". The hotel was cleverly tucked into a professional medical park. When we pulled up we were taken aback as to how lovely it looked. We had a gorgeous room, were welcomed and given keys to the pool area (gorgeous!) while our rooms was being made ready. We had arrived early, but the manager actually came out to the pool and gave us our keys as soon as the room done. We enjoyed the hotel, the pool and would definitely come back and stay here again and again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upper Quinton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

Our room was lovely, the check in pleasant. The bed was not so great. The biggest problem we could hear footsteps above us all night. When people walked down the hall you could hear their conversations. Not much done about soundproofing when built. We stayed there to go to Charleston. Not far from water taxy. Had coffee bar in morning but only had caffene coffee all day. I would have loved decaffinated coffee in evening. The room coffee just does not get it.

Room Tip: ask for quiet room, and pool front room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley M, Director of Sales at Courtyard by Marriott Charleston-Mount Pleasant, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Good Afternoon~ Thank you so much for taking this opportunity to share very important information with our hotel and guests! It is terribly disappointing that you were unable to sleep as soundly as you hoped due to noise in the hotel. I will certainly share this information with our leadership team, along with the suggestion of evening decaf coffee! I am very glad to hear that the service you received in the hotel met and hopefully exceeded your expectations. We will continue to do all we can to take care of each and every guest. Thank you again for your time and comments. AMiller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anytown
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Dear Traveler:

If you had any question about where to stay, then don't ponder any longer. I stayed at the Courtyard by Marriott Charleston - Mt. Pleasant last week. It was a very nice stay. I stayed there with my best friend for a getaway trip. We felt welcome right away. The staff was very nice. I would like to thank James for being very ATTENTIVE to our needs. The restaurant staff was excellent. We went down to breakfast late, but we were not pressured to leave once the breakfast hour was over. Thank-you staff. They were all genuinely nice. My room with the balcony was to die for. The beds were very comfortable. Sooooooo, do STOP here when you are in the Charleston - Mt. Pleasant area. Downside - Too much traffic!

(Hey James: Don't forget the Chicago group! Go Cubs!)

Room Tip: We had a balcony room. It was very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anderson, South Carolina
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Danielle was wonderful and allowed us to check out at 12:00 instead of the usual 11:00 on Sunday. The hotel is nice with a very nice lobby and pool area. We didn't eat the breakfast, but it smelled and looked good. Thanks for a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Charleston-Mount Pleasant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Charleston-Mount Pleasant

Address: 1251 Woodland Ave, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Mount Pleasant
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Mount Pleasant
#7 Romantic Hotel in Mount Pleasant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Charleston-Mount Pleasant 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard by Marriott, Mt. Pleasant's newest hotel provides a sanctuary for guests. Offering luxurious bedding, 32 inch flat screen televisions with connectivity panels and state of the art meeting facilities. Featuring a library and lobby bar with a charming courtyard, pool and fire pit. Convenient to historic downtown, beaches, shopping and golf. Courtyard, it's a new stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Marriott so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Charleston-Mount Pleasant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Charleston-Mount Pleasant Hotel Mount Pleasant
Courtyard Mount Pleasant
Courtyard Charleston Mount Pleasant
Mount Pleasant Marriott
Mount Pleasant Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Charleston-Mount Pleasant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.