We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad for a motel at the last minute” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Plus+ Mount Pleasant

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Red Roof Plus+ Mount Pleasant to your Saves list
Red Roof Plus+ Mount Pleasant
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   301 Johnnie Dodds Boulevard, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
“Not bad for a motel at the last minute”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2010

I just came back from a visit to Charleston, and this motel was chosen for me on Priceline at the last minute. Decent location, right over the bridge that goes to downtown Charleston. The room was ok, towels were super scratchy, only a small packet of shampoo (no conditioner or lotion), no hair dryer (which surprised me!!). The bedspread had some dark marks on it, and it was thin - not like the down comforter you'd get in a regular hotel. Walls were thin, there was a dog whimpering in the next room all night when someone wasn't in there with him. But everyone was helpful and accommodating - I got to check in a couple of hours early with a king bed (you can't choose that on priceline), they opened the pool for me because it was the offseason and gated. Overall, it was a decent place for someone just looking to put their stuff down and a place to sleep

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    97
    66
    26
    21
See reviews for
74
110
24
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2010

We booked on a Thursday for Friday, Saturday and Sunday. This was the only hotel we could find with an available room. Rooms were clean. Staff was very nice. Satellite didn't get local channels but we were well compensated for the inconvenience. If you're on a budget, this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spartanburg, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2010

I have stayed at this hotel for years. While attending College of Charleston, my family would always stay here when they came to visit. It is clean and safe, with an incredible location. If you are looking for resort or luxury style this is not your hotel. However, if you are of the same mindset as me, any money you save on a hotel is money you can spend doing other things. I only need a hotel to sleep. This being said, I require that my hotel be clean and comfortable. The location is literally just over the bridge from downtown. You can be downtown in 8 minutes. There was no hairdryer in my room, but one call the the front desk and one was provided. The staff was friendly and helpful. I will definitely be back!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2010

This was our third time staying here and this past time was the best! We never want to leave!

  • Stayed October 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton, Tennessee
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2010

Staff is great. We had a few problems at first by all were fixed. We enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little River
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2010

the hotel was near great restaurants and shopping the staff "cindy" was very helpful in recommending restaurants and cab services

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2010

I was three Wednesday thru Friday for a government conference. My husband and I decided to stay through the weekend and really had a lovely time. The only thing that bothered me was our room rate went up $20.00 a night for the weekend and the hotel was not even full. Our bill was more than what it would have cost to stay a whole week if I worked construction in Mt. Pleasant. The view was great, the hotel was quiet and the pool was nice. I would recommend this Inn to my friends. Thanks for your hospitality!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Roof Plus+ Mount Pleasant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Plus+ Mount Pleasant

Address: 301 Johnnie Dodds Boulevard, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Mount Pleasant
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Mount Pleasant
#6 Romantic Hotel in Mount Pleasant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Plus+ Mount Pleasant 2*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Budget hotel in Hilton Head that is recommended for families. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Red Roof Inn, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Red Roof Plus+ Mount Pleasant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Mount Pleasant Hotel Mount Pleasant
Mount Pleasant Red Roof Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Plus+ Mount Pleasant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.