We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice and Affordable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Plus+ Mount Pleasant

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Red Roof Plus+ Mount Pleasant to your Saves list
Red Roof Plus+ Mount Pleasant
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   301 Johnnie Dodds Boulevard, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 19 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Bristol, Tennessee
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Very Nice and Affordable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

We stayed at the Red Roof Inn in Mt. Pleasant this past weekend and I have to say, It was very nice! The staff was very friendly, The guy at the front desk was GREAT, we had'nt ever visited this area before, and he was very informative as to things we could do.. We arrived at 4 in the morning, and they did'nt charge us for the first night , which was great! we really appreciated the hospitality, and will return for another stay! The rooms were clean, the beds were very comfy, the only problem i had was we did'nt have refrigerator , so we could'nt keep our drinks cold, but other than that, it was great! The rates were very affordable, 62 bucks a night! anybody that visits the Charleston area, knows that lodging is not cheap in the immediate Charleston area, so Mt. Pleasant being just across the bridge is the way to go, if you're on a tight budget. Highly recommend to anyone visiting the area, Great job Red Roof Inn, we'll be back!

Room Tip: If visiting Charleston, Staying across the bridge in Mt. Pleasant is the way to go, if youre trying...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0242, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Mount Pleasant, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
It is always a pleasure to know we were able to meet your accomodation needs and your stay was enjoyable. Thank you for letting us know and we look forward to serving you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    97
    66
    26
    21
See reviews for
74
110
24
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012 via mobile

It locates near a big shopping center. There are a lot of restaurants and food markets next to it. I got a room with the view of the lake. It's really clean and neat. The heater works without any noise. Just wish they can offer fridge and hair dryer.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0242, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Mount Pleasant, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We appreciate your feedback and your business. We will be renovating after the new year and adding some upgrades such as hair dryers and irons. We look forward to accomadating you again on any future visits to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

I recently stayed at the Red Roof Inn in Mt. Pleasant, SC while I had repair work done to my home. I found the front desk staff helpful and professional. I was also impressed with the hotel's GM Patricia Nelms. Patricia went out of her way to make sure my stay was pleasant and affordable. Patricia is a credit to her profession and I will continue to use the Red Roof Inn for my lodging needs and those of my family when they come to visit.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0242, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Mount Pleasant, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Thank you so much for your feedback on your recent stay. It was a pleasure serving you and I am so pleased your stay was enjoyable. You are a valued guest and we look forward to serving you again on your future lodging needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

The stay me and my wife had at the Red Roof Inn in Mt. Pleasant, was very good.
There was great access to tourist locations, such as restaraunts and stores.
The hotel itself was very clean, and the staff was very nice.
We had no problems checking into our room, and no problems as far as housekeeping.
I would definatly recommend this hotel to any one who may be visiting the Charleston area.

Room Tip: The rooms by the pool were very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0242, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Mount Pleasant, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Thank you for choosing Red Roof Inn. You are a valued guest and we look forward to your next visit to the Charleston area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanford, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

this red roof was kind of dirty on the outside. the windows needed a wash job. thwe room was ok, good for one night. the next time i will go to another kind of motel. there was no breakfast and no decaf coffee for people who need to drink that.

Room Tip: we had a first floor room, it was quiet . don't know about any other room. i would prefer the ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0242, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Mount Pleasant, responded to this review, November 25, 2012
Thank you for commenting on your experience with us. This allows me to address any observations found by my guests and make a difference. I apologize that your stay was less than pleasant and wanted you to know your comments are taken seriously. We will be renovated beginning January 2013 and would like to invite you back to experience our new and improved property when you are back in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Pleasant, South Carolina
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Clean, convenient, reasonably priced. That's what I expect from Red Roof and that is what you'll find here. Not fancy but safe and a good value. Your dog will be very welcome and so will you in an area that is very dog friendly to begin with, they have a pool but I would advise requesting a room away from the pool area to avoid noise.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0242, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Mount Pleasant, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Thank you for choosing The Red Roof Inn Mt Pleasant and taking the time to tell us about it. We appreciate your business and welcome you and your pet back on your next trip to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spartanburg, South Carolina, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Finding a reasonably priced hotel in Charleston with low "ick" factor was not easy. I did lots of research and still was scared to book the Red Roof Inn in the Patriot's Point area,after reading some of the reviews. We paid around $50 bucks with a promo code for the "most popular room" that included a fridge and microwave. However I was more than pleasantly surprised with our room, as a matter of fact I couldn't believe this hotel got any bad reviews ( not necessarily from this site) because the room was clean even to my picky standards and the staff was more than nice! I can't imagine they wouldn't fix any problems that occurred if you ASK. I think that people who think they are some kind critic giving these insane reviews for hotels in the category of red roof need to come back down to reality. Giving a poor mark because your bathroom door doesn't shut completely or there was no iron..really? If you find a clean hotel, with nice staff in area where you can walk out in the middle of the night and not be horrified of getting murder, then 5 stars. This will defiantly be our hotel for all Charleston trips.

Room Tip: All rooms do not include a microwave and fridge ( this is clearly stated). Its only a few more dolla...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0242, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Mount Pleasant, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Thank you so much for sharing your positive experience wih the Red Roof Inn Mt Pleasant. You are a valued guest and we look forward to serving you on your return trip to the Charleston area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Roof Plus+ Mount Pleasant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Plus+ Mount Pleasant

Address: 301 Johnnie Dodds Boulevard, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Mount Pleasant
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Mount Pleasant
#6 Romantic Hotel in Mount Pleasant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Plus+ Mount Pleasant 2*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Budget hotel in Hilton Head that is recommended for families. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Red Roof Inn, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Red Roof Plus+ Mount Pleasant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Mount Pleasant Hotel Mount Pleasant
Mount Pleasant Red Roof Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Plus+ Mount Pleasant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.