We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dog & Duck

Dog & Duck
624 Long Point Rd, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464
843-881-3056
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #36 of 275 Restaurants in Mount Pleasant
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Lynn, MA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great Place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

This is a terrific local pub. The atmosphere is nothing special, it's a store front, but don't let that stop you. The service is great, the patrons are friendly, and the Happy Hour is awesome.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    15
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mount Pleasant, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good BBQ Sandwich”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013 via mobile

Overall the food was good and the atmosphere was good for the football game! The waffle fries are delicious.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“great neighborhood bar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

what to say. excellent bar menu with large variety of items. above average beer choices. good location on long point road. if you are old enough to remember "cheers" tv show....norm would feel at home here.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Really, really disappointed. We called Saturday morning to make sure we could do the hot wing challenge, and were assured that we could come in that evening and do it. No other prior notification would be needed. But when we got to the restaurant that evening, we were told that the "special hot sauce" would not be available until the next week. So, no challenge. What?! We stayed and had dinner anyway, which was mediocre at best. Don't promise your customers something that you can't deliver.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Nice neighborhood pub with creative food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

We ended up for a late lunch here almost by accident, since we wanted to find something close to the inn where we were staying. Service was efficient and very friendly, and the food was a definite cut above most neighborhood pubs. There were some creative items on the menu: my husband had Korean steak tacos, filled with traditional Korean bulgogi. I had the cheesesteak, but with bourbon chicken, an interesting and tasty twist. The vinegar slaw was a delicious side. Prices were reasonable, and we would definitely stop here again, if we're in the area.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dog & Duck also viewed

Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
 
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Dog & Duck? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dog & Duck, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.