We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hot Diggity Dog!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jack's Cosmic Dogs

Jack's Cosmic Dogs
2805 N Highway 17, Mount Pleasant, SC 29466
843-884-7677
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #25 of 256 Restaurants in Mount Pleasant
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Baltimore, Maryland, United States
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Hot Diggity Dog!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

Super tasty hot dogs with lots of topping choices. The atmosphere is wonderfully quirky; seating indoors and out. This is one of my favorite places for a quick & inexpensive but delicious lunch.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    112
    59
    17
    11
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mt Pleasant
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Unique, fun hot dog spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Visited several times for great hot dogs with a variety of choices for toppings. Lots of fun antique decorations. Friendly staff.
Indoor and outdoor seating. Weekends are busy so expect a wait to order. Food served up pretty quickly after order is made.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mt pleasant
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“hot dog capital of east cooper”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

great little place - shoestring fries, and a dog cooked with just about any combination of goodies that you'd find.......be sure to have them throw the dog on the grill for a few minutes -- takes much better

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Hot Dogs”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

We stopped at Jack's during our trip in Mt Pleasant. It had a fun atmosphere and is a great place to take kids. They had a ton of different types of hot dogs. We weren't huge fans of the combinations on ours, but it was a fun experience and good value.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
conway,sc
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“The good, the bad, no onions.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Hubby and I have always wanted to try this place but living in Myrtle Beach we just don't get to this part of town that often but we were lucky enough to finally make it there last night. Got there at about 8:20 and were thrilled to see they were still open...it was a Saturday night and we didn't know for sure...ordered several different dogs and a corn dog but they were out of onions and out of diet coke...said they had had a busy week-end. All was fresh and VERY good so I decided to order some other things to take with us for a late night snack. I went to the counter and tried to order but was told that they had actually closed about 20 minutes ago.. Very nice to know that we weren't turned away so near closing time and explains why a hot dog place was out of onions. Bought some of the mustard to bring home cause it was soooo good. Will definitely go back when we are in that area. Would have given 5 stars but that lack of onions....at a hotdog place! Bring your fun self here and enjoy!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jack's Cosmic Dogs also viewed

Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
 
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Jack's Cosmic Dogs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jack's Cosmic Dogs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.