We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable Venue With Good Seafood” 3 of 5 stars
Review of R B's Seafood Restaurant & Bar

R B's Seafood Restaurant & Bar
97 Church St., Mount Pleasant, SC 29464-4359
(843) 881-0466
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #70 of 275 Restaurants in Mount Pleasant
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Mooresville, North Carolina
Top Contributor
189 reviews 189 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
245 helpful votes 245 helpful votes
“Enjoyable Venue With Good Seafood”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014 via mobile

Enjoyed business dinner with about 20 associates. Nice waterside venue with good views . Many boats large and small docked and floating by. I enjoyed blackened tuna that was somewhat dry. I also ordered a side salad which they forgot. Good drink and wine selection. We had reservations and were promptly seated yet there was a large crowd for !
Monday evening.

Overall somewhat touristy and high priced. The waterfront venue makes it. Will return but does not make my "top list".

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    83
    40
    23
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Aiken, South Carolina
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014 via mobile

We have been to this restaurant several times. Sit on the outside and watch the dolphins and people on the water. The food is tasty slightly pricey

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Omg. The wait!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Beautiful night by the water and some decent seafood was on the menu. However, the wait about killed us! Waited 30 min for table and when seated nobody came to take our order - not even busy! Got up to leave and manger asked us to give her a second chance.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Tourist Restaurant All The Way”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

A group of us stopped here by default. Every other place along the boardwalk had very long waits. Being able to get in should have been our first clue. This is South Carolina seaside tourist food at it's finest. Being on the water you kind of expect fresh, local seafood. Temper your expectations. You will be treated to food that tries to stay in that middle ground of trying to satisfy everyone. If your thing is chain style restaurants you may be happy here. I just have higher expectations than are offered here.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceville, Georgia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Over priced and tough”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Ordered the catch of the day, Grouper it was about 8 oz size and was tough to chew, price was little high for what we received, did not go back for any other meals while in the area for four days

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed R B's Seafood Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
 
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to R B's Seafood Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage R B's Seafood Restaurant & Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.