We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Outback Steakhouse

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Outback Steakhouse
715 Johnnie Dodds Blvd, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464-3021
843-849-9456
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #69 of 256 Restaurants in Mount Pleasant
Price range: $31 - $40
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Restaurant details
Columbia, South Carolina
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Enjoy the peace and comfort I received from my experience here at this restaurant. The food was nice And hot, plus I enjoyed how the mangers were walking the floors ensuring everything went well and the food was prepared correctly to order. Great job guys and gals.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    17
    8
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Savannah, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Horrible Service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Went here on Sunday afternoon before heading home from our weekend trip. Only 5 tables in the whole place were occupied, and it took 45 minutes to get 2 salads and 2 kids' meals. Had to ask for them to go because we needed to get back. Food was great (in the car), but service was terrible.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Wylie, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great food in Mount Pleasant!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

We typically avoid chain restaurants when traveling. When a few of our favorites had lines longer than a hour, we headed to Outback. While it was crowded, we were seated immediately and enjoyed a great meal. The service was exceptional and the steaks cooked perfectly.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
1 review
“Great food, great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

The service was above & beyond our expectations. Tom and his manager great great. The food is consistently famtastic. Thank you.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Reading, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
“A Refreshing Break from the Overpriced Nonsense in Charleston”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

After being annoyed with the over-priced dinner entrees ( $25+ with no salads and side dishes -like vegetables) in the City of Charleston, we ventured over to Mt. Pleasant and had a refreshing dinner at Outback.

Dinner prices (which included sides- like vegetables and salads) were under $20, the food quality was high and service was attentive. I usually prefer to support independent businesses, but in this case, the chain restaurant was far superior.

Recommended.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Outback Steakhouse also viewed

Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
 
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Outback Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Outback Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.