We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Comfortable Hang Out” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Blue's House of Wings

Blue's House of Wings
1039 Johnnie Dodds Blvd Ste 10, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464
(843) 881-1858
Improve this listing
Ranked #68 of 256 Restaurants in Mount Pleasant
Cuisines: Barbecue
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Charleston, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Nice Comfortable Hang Out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Great burgers, friendly staff and usually live music playing which is always a plus! Good for locals or tourists...Keep it up!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    9
    2
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Summerville, South Carolina
1 review
“Excellent wings and service, will be coming back.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Excellent food and really friendly and great service. Our first visit here will not be our last. Best wings in the Charleston area.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Food is fantastic, service was wonderful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

Food was delicious! Looks like a little hometown pub/bar inside and we had great service. It could stand to be a little updated however, we enjoyed it!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“lotsa local fun and great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

Just started going here for karaoke on Sat. nights. service is great and we always have a great time. The food is great too.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Pleasant, South Carolina
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Terrific Buffalo wings--good recently expanded menu”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2012

I LOVE their Buffalo wings--the best I've ever had. This is my favorite restaurant for a quick, tasty meal. Their specials are always good and a good value.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue's House of Wings also viewed

Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
 
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Blue's House of Wings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue's House of Wings, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.