We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and great wings” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Vickery's Bar & Grill

Vickery's Bar & Grill
1313 Shrimp Boat Ln, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464
(843) 884-4440
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #67 of 275 Restaurants in Mount Pleasant
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Lexington, South Carolina
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Great location and great wings”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

I went to a private party at Vickery's on Shem Creek and was impresses with the food, service and location. We only had finger food, 2 dips for chips and chicken wings and the crab dip and wings were very good. The location on the docks of Shem Creek is outstanding and the breeze kept the bugs and heat in check. The service/bartender did a great job and the music was really good. The sunset was beautiful across the marsh and overall a fun place. Although we did not have a sit down meal this place was worth a very good rating and I look forward to eating there this summer.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

408 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    175
    81
    41
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Fletcher, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere and beautiful views. Food and drink good as well.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014 via mobile

Great atmosphere and beautiful views. Food and drink good as well. It's located at the end of the row of restaurants so the view is the best. Easy to find and convenient free parking. Worth checking out.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Binghamton, New York
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Fun place to eat at”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

nice view, good restaurant to go to in Mt Pleasant. Id go during the day or sight before sunset so you can see the ocean views, sometimes you will even see dolphins.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
virginia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“ambiance is everything.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

Great seafood with great prices. Had the flounder platter and my friend had another seafood dish (sorry, can't recall) with sides and a ceasar salad that was delicous. Very affordable..and with a water view!

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Plains, New York
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Fun place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

Great location, good food, terrific views. We were visiting Patriots Point in Mt. Pleasant SC, and were advised to eat here. Not disappointed. We waited 15 minutes to be seated on a VERY busy Sat. afternoon. Had a drink at their lovely bar and then we were seated outside, per our request.
Great view of Shem Creek, good service, good food and lovely atmosphere. While not gourmet food, it was well prepared, tasty and traditional southern seafood.
You will enjoy this restaurant for all the above reasons!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vickery's Bar & Grill also viewed

Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
 
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Vickery's Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vickery's Bar & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.