We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, good service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Longhorn Steak House

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Longhorn Steak House
1845 N Hwy 17, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464-3392
(843) 881-7231
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #59 of 274 Restaurants in Mount Pleasant
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Restaurant details
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good food, good service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

Longhorn has never let me down yet. Anytime I want a good steak I know that longhorn will deliver. Great atmosphere and service.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    11
    5
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great food, but not-so-great service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

We ordered the Wild West Shrimp appetizer, the Pork Osso Buco and the Flo's Filet. When we were finishing the appetizer (10 minutes after placing the order) the waiter told us that he just found out they were out of Osso Buco. We wound up cancelling the second entree and just splitting the Flo's Filet. It arrived one hour after we arrived for our 6 p.m. reservation. The food was outstanding, but they should have a better system of letting the waiters know when they have run out of an entree.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida, United States
Top Contributor
398 reviews 398 reviews
308 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
133 helpful votes 133 helpful votes
“Excellent Service, good food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

Another stop on the bus tour with 47 of our closest friends! Seated immediately, servers were right there with water and drink orders - very impressive! Food was as you'd expect with a chain, nothing exceptional but still very good. Bar Drinks were very good.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biscoe, North Carolina
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“wonderful food, great staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

food was awesome, more than I could eat during lunch so had it for supper too, and the staff was great and attentive.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waynesville, North Carolina
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Professionally Managed, Good Sanitation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

I have eaten at Longhorn's 4-5 times over the last year. Although I do not normally eat beef, I find their other menu options reasonably priced and well prepared. The first thing I notice about a restaurant is the cleanliness of the menus and the tables. The other thing that immediately highlights a well managed restaurant is the cleanliness of their washrooms. This place gets my top marks for overall sanitation. Sanitation always foretells food quality and management quality. For about 9 dollars, you can get a very ample soup and salad combo for lunch. Two people can dine well for 20 dollars, and this includes a nice helping of excellent bread. I rate Longhorn's as one of the best values in the area. The quality of the food seems consistent over time.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Longhorn Steak House also viewed

Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
 
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Longhorn Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Longhorn Steak House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.