We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Longhorn Steak House

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Longhorn Steak House
1845 N Hwy 17, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464-3392
(843) 881-7231
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #71 of 275 Restaurants in Mount Pleasant
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Restaurant details
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012 via mobile

We stayed in hotel nearby and were very pleasantly surprised by this restaurant. I had a flat iron steak (was cooked exactly as I asked - medium) and my wife had red rock grilled shrimp. Food was delicious! Service was great, prompt and very friendly. Really enjoyed our evening here and would not hesitate to go back. Looking at how this is ranked with other places we ate at in the mount pleasant area, I personally think this is a bit underrated and would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    12
    5
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

We had a first lunch when we arrived in Mt Pleasant. Food was very good and service was excellent. We had flat iron steak for the first time and it was cooked perfect and the food was very fresh.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“We love to dine at Longhorn!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

We go to Longhorn about a time or two a month, and we love it! The steaks, salmon, potatoes, salads, and desserts are all excellent! The service is good, but not usually great! The manager came over to our table on our last visit to see how things were going, and we like that so much! My only big complaint is that the menu has several items with no prices. We find that very odd, and it keeps us from ordering some things such as drinks, because we don't know if they are exorbitant or not. We had to ask the wait person a couple of prices, and then had to wait awhile for her to find out! We do enjoy going there though! The steaks are great!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Ok place - don't go there overly hungry- a bit slow.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

We stopped in about 7:30 at night - well after the dinner rush hour. They were not overly busy and we were seated quickly. Our server was friendly and after taking our order, found ourselves waiting for awhile. The food was good once we got it - I enjoyed the grilled chicken salad with strawberries and walnuts. We could have done without the somewhat loud music.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston SC
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Ymmm”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

Everything from the white peach Margarita's to the BLT salad was very good. I had the small filet and it was done to perfection and very veryu tender. The service was awesome. Will be on are redar again for sure.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Longhorn Steak House also viewed

Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
 
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Longhorn Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Longhorn Steak House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.