We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holy Salt, Batman!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of La Hacienda Mexican Restaurant

La Hacienda Mexican Restaurant
1035 Johnnie Dodds Blvd, Ste C9, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464-6154
843-856-7223
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #89 of 275 Restaurants in Mount Pleasant
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Mount Pleasant, South Carolina
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Holy Salt, Batman!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

This used to be my favorite Mexican restaurant mainly because of the refried beans. They used to be made in-house daily and I'm not sure if they still are BUT they are too salty to eat! I know that this genre of food is usually high in sodium but this is over the top. When I mentioned it to the waitress, she just shrugged and walked away.

The service was still good and the rest of the meal was fine but the beans were very disappointing.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    7
    10
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, SC
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Good food, good price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

We love this place for a quick, easy lunch or dinner. The chips and salsa are very good, the main entrees are delicious and plentiful and the price is right! We have had on occasion a member of the wait staff that was less than attentive but not this last time. Everything was great!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Pleasant, South Carolina
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“¡Delicioso!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

This was my first time at La Hacienda, and it was awesome! My food was smothered in warm, delicious cheese and every bite was so good. Also, our waiter and bus boy were super friendly and funny, and joked around with us a little bit. I will definitely be going back for more!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SC
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Pineapple fajitas Yum”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

On e daughter said her meal beat Christmas and Thanksgiving and the pineapple fajitas were exceptional. Excellent service manager checked with us twice. Definitely recommend this one, Charlestonian recommended this place to us. Good sign.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun City West, Arizona
Top Contributor
210 reviews 210 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 84 cities Reviews in 84 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Fun Family Dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

There were 9 of us including 4 kiddos. It was my birthday and I got the royal treatment with colorful hats for a lot of us, singing waiters with guitars, and a fun dessert to share. Everyone ordered something different and there were no complaints. The serving size was large with some to-go boxes offered. My "medium" margarita was huge -- I should have gotten the small -- but, hey, it was my birthday! The atmosphere was fun. I liked that it wasn't overly crowded (a Monday night) and we were situated in a very large, open room -- the 3 year old could run around without bothering the other diners and the servers had fun with him, too. I thought it was quite a value with the total tab about $125 including tip, sodas, and alcoholic beverages. I wouldn't call it my favorite Mexican restaurant, but it was all about being with the family and sharing a good time.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Hacienda Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to La Hacienda Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Hacienda Mexican Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.