We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good service and specials for lunch” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Boulevard Diner

Boulevard Diner
409 W Coleman Blvd, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464-3421
843-216-2611
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #34 of 274 Restaurants in Mount Pleasant
Price range: $7 - $13
Cuisines: Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Dessert
Top Contributor
280 reviews 280 reviews
254 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 97 cities Reviews in 97 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“good service and specials for lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

had their seafood platter, the cod was fried prefect and the oysters was good, shrimp only fair. another good choice here is their fried fish sandwich.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    115
    74
    31
    11
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Discovered it on our last day and it was so good we ate there twice!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

When we stumbled on the Boulevard Diner, we thought we'd died and gone to heaven! Sadly, it was the last day of our vacation...but it was so good that we ate there twice. We got service with a smile for sure. And, who can resist country fried steak with onion gravy, eggs, rye toast and grits for breakfast? Not us! (and believe me, I'm a health nut normally). Breakfast was an unbroken chorus of "Mmmms...." so we just had to come back for lunch. My husband ordered the fish and chips and yours truly succumbed to the oyster poboy... which was, may I add, an excellent choice (although the serving size was humungous!) We rolled out of there like a couple of beach balls, full to the gills and happy as clams! My husband said that if he'd discovered it on our first day, we wouldn't have eaten anywhere else: it was that good!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin
Top Contributor
169 reviews 169 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 103 cities Reviews in 103 cities
194 helpful votes 194 helpful votes
“Loved it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012 via mobile

I wish this place was near my home, I'd go there all the time.
Lots of choice on the menu, great value for money and the best service I've gotten in Charleston. Our waitress was really friendly and could not be more helpful.
The pulled pork is amazing and the humming bird cake was so good.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalParco, Owner at Boulevard Diner, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Thanks for the kind review. So happy to hear you enjoyed the pulled pork and humming bird cake. Hope you can visit Charleston and Boulevard Diner again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, South Carolina
Top Contributor
223 reviews 223 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 105 cities Reviews in 105 cities
172 helpful votes 172 helpful votes
“Last few visits get worse...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

After enjoying my past meal at Boulevard,I decided to stop in again and grab a late lunch.
This go around was just ok.
I ordered a shrimp poboy again with fries,shrimp were large but over fried,tomato and lettuce looked a few days past old.
Service was still friendly and attentive.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalParco, Owner at Boulevard Diner, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Thanks for the feedback on the Boulevard Diner Mt. Pleasant. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the friendly and attentive service, but we'd like to speak with you about your meal. We are so sorry that you weren't 100% happy with your lunch. Can you email us at info@stepaheadinc.com with the date you stopped in? Thanks again for your help!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Had dinner here - ordered the special which was a combination of shrimp, sausage and chicken over a bed of linguine tossed with peppers and marinara sauce. Very tasty and they give you enough so you can take some home and have it the next day. Great personable service.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boulevard Diner also viewed

Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
 
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Boulevard Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boulevard Diner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.