We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best wings, great food overall!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wild Wing Cafe - Mt Pleasant

Wild Wing Cafe - Mt Pleasant
644 Coleman Blvd, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464-4018
(843) 971-9464
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #115 of 275 Restaurants in Mount Pleasant
Restaurant details
Charleston
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Best wings, great food overall!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2012

We have been going to Wild Wing for 25 years, starting in Hilton Head. They are all consistent, and the menu is so varied and appetizing, that it is hard to choose. The wings are awesome, of course, but everything is excellent so I have to go often to eat lots of things! Try the chipotle jolt wing sauce as a side with the steak wrap - yum. And we always get the triple dipper too. for lighter fare, the feathers are excellent. The salad dressings are homemade; I can't say enough about Wild Wing - it's making me hungry!

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    11
    8
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mount Pleasant
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“It's all about the Wings...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

Great local sports bar (sorta') eatery... sports on TV's all around, great selection of wings, go on Tuesday nights, they're two for one...and the big hand pattied burgers with fresh cut fries are awesome...can get a little noisy at times, so be forewarned, and the kitchen is open late too!...Bands on the weekends, great place to hang out, have a beer, and a sampler platter of wings

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Best Wings!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2011

I make a point to visit Wild Wing Cafe every time I'm in the Charleston area. Great selection of wings for all tastes from mild to extra spicy and ice cold beers to accompany your wings.

  • Visited May 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Top Contributor
246 reviews 246 reviews
208 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“Great Wings and Potato Soup”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2010

I love their wings, chicken sandwiches and potato soup. The ultimate chicken sandwich is great. Go check out Wild Wings!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Fun place to go for wings, friends and great bands!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2009

Fun place to go for wings, friends and great bands!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wild Wing Cafe - Mt Pleasant also viewed

Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
 
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Wild Wing Cafe - Mt Pleasant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wild Wing Cafe - Mt Pleasant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.