We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful restaurant with consistantly good food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mustard Seed

Mustard Seed
1036 Chuck Dawley Blvd, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464-4178
843-849-0050
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 256 Restaurants in Mount Pleasant
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $7 - $14
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dessert, Dinner
Asheville, North Carolina
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Wonderful restaurant with consistantly good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

Another great meal at Mustard Seed. I had a stuffed eggplant over linquine and my wife had a delicious trout special. The bread to start is wonderful, and the service is great.

Always a good place to have a meal.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    126
    61
    12
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Isle of Palms, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Consistently Good Restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Mustard Seed always has great food and is presented in an interesting way. It's not fancy but the decor is homey and locals really love this place.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Casual atmosphere four star food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013 via mobile

We went for lunch. The service was quick and thorough. The bread they brought to the table was amazing. I had the shrimp mac and cheese. It was to die for. Rich and creamy without being overpowering. Serving size large enough to take home for dinner. Coconut cake for dessert..
Sinful icing with a hint of lemon. Toasted coconut
gave a nice crunch. Definitely in the list for many return trips.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mt. Pleasant
1 review
“Excellent except for accoustics”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

Mustard Seed used to be a favorite, but when they moved, the acoustics were so bad we stopped coming. We miss it, but until we hear that the sound quality is better, we won't be back. All our friends have the same feeling and we are so sorry not to have it on our lists.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mt. Pleasant
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“A Mount Pleasant must”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

We are locals and eat here often. The menu is diverse and the food is always good. The pad thai is a favorite of mine but everything is good.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mustard Seed also viewed

Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
 
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Mustard Seed? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mustard Seed, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.