We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome server!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Charleston Harbor Fish House

Charleston Harbor Fish House
32 Patriots Point, Mount Pleasant, SC (Formerly The Fish House)
843.284.7070
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Charleston Harbor Fish House is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #19 of 274 Restaurants in Mount Pleasant
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Mt pleasant
1 review
“Awesome server!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014 via mobile

Ate lunch here today and the view is amazing and lunch was great. Awesome server although I don't think I caught his name, will go back!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    131
    66
    54
    16
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
“Very Nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

We had a wonderful dinner at the Fish House last evening dining on seafood pasta dishes. Our servers name was Colman and he was fantastic. It was my birthday and he treated me very special. I highly recommend it all!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Birthday lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Rob and David were very accommodating and friendly. Everything was wonderful, thank you so much. The chocolate cake was the best I've ever had!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nothing to write home about”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Stopped in here only because the location was ideal. As we stayed at the hotel next door. The restaurant itself was very cute. The food was decent. I was satisfied with the evening but not blown away.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Drinks yes.. Food no”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014 via mobile

I took some family there recently and the food was terrible but the drinks were good. This place has an awesome view. I think that the property is buying up to much property to quick and can not maintain the highest level of customer service!

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Charleston Harbor Fish House also viewed

Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
 
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Charleston Harbor Fish House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Charleston Harbor Fish House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.