We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Family Weekend” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Charleston - Mt Pleasant

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites Charleston - Mt Pleasant to your Saves list
Homewood Suites Charleston - Mt Pleasant
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1998 Riviera Drive, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10%
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great Family Weekend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

i needed a large room for a family trip to Charleston. This was the perfect place. 2 bedrooms, 2 beds in the 2nd room. It wasn't the Ritz, but it served our needs well. There was a small maintenance issue, but it was resolved quickly so no complaints. Great breakfast & nice staff!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    190
    68
    14
    15
    11
See reviews for
128
53
11
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

When looking for a hotel to stay at for a week in Charleston, I was overwhelmed with trying to find a decent priced and good location.

Well, I ended up booking the wrong hotel....courtyard on Ashley river. Walked in and it felt so uncomfortable and the location was terrible. Luckily they let us out and I quickly called this hotel and got a king suite for that very night!

It's located in a shopping center, target is behind it and there is restaurant and shoppes to the side of the hotel. Crave was the restaurant right next door, delish!

Breakfast was nothing special, kinda on the disappointing side. But hey it was free.

Besides that it was great! Great room.

Only about 10-15 to downtown and only 3 miles from the beach (isle of Palm and Sullivan's island) and there is an endless amount of shoppes and restaurants super close by if you want to skip downtown for a day or two.

We will be returning everything time we stay in Charleston!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

We and our guests enjoyed our stay. It is a nice hotel and the service and breakfast were very good. The dining room staff did an excellent job especially on Saturday when they were so very busy. All of our special requests were met. We requested two special adjoining rooms for four adults and we received exactly what we requested.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

We were in town for a wedding. Booked this hotel due to the location (close to the beach and the wedding venue). The hotel was also next to shopping/restaurants. The hotel staff was excellent and helpful with our questions. The rooms were spacious, comfortable and very clean. Breakfast was good. Great value and highly recommend.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida Keys
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

My twins have asthma and I was given a smoking room and told that the mistake was made by the reservation dept and they were booked. We don't smoke! The room smelled horrible. The hotel staff did try and put some air product in the room for 1 hour while at dinner it did not work. Top it off 2 pillows in the room had BLOOD on them from the prior guest...gross

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chshw_gm, General Manager at Homewood Suites Charleston - Mt Pleasant, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we apologize for the condition of your guest suite. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future so we may better demonstrate our commitment to your comfort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

The hotel and people that work there are great. Breakfast was good, room was very clean, lobby is well kept. The gentlemen at the front desk in the mornings, very very sweet and helpful. The shuttle service drivers extremely nice. Strongly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snellville, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

The Mt. Pleasant location was wonderful. A beautiful facility, great pool site, and located in the midst of shopping, restaurants, and close to a famous historical plantation. Wonderful for families or an extended business stay. Everything you need to feel at home. Mt. Pleasant is only 20 minutes away from Charleston and all the historical sites.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites Charleston - Mt Pleasant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Charleston - Mt Pleasant

Address: 1998 Riviera Drive, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Mount Pleasant
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Mount Pleasant
#4 Romantic Hotel in Mount Pleasant
#4 Family Hotel in Mount Pleasant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Charleston - Mt Pleasant 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the Shoppes at Seaside Farms, the Homewood Suites by Hilton® Charleston-Mount Pleasant hotel is conveniently located minutes from beautiful area beaches, historic downtown Charleston, restaurants, specialty shops, and more. When you are seeking hotels near Charleston, consider us your perfect "Second Home" if you plan on staying a few days, an extended stay, in need of corporate housing, or visiting on a short vacation. We offer outstanding accommodations near Charleston, right off of I-526, I-26, and Highway 17.Our spacious studio, one- and/or two-bedroom suites feature separate living and sleeping areas. Each has a fully-equipped kitchen with full size refrigerator, microwave, 2-burner stove and dishwasher. You’ll find enough space for work, study or entertaining – plus all the comforts of home including two remote control TVs, complimentary high speed internet access and two phones with voice mail. Enjoy a complimentary Suite Start hot breakfast seven days a week and a Welcome Home reception featuring a light meal and beverages Monday through Thursday evenings (local laws apply). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites Charleston - Mt Pleasant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Charleston-Mt Pleasant Hotel Mount Pleasant
Homewood Suites Mount Pleasant
Homewood Mount Pleasant
Mount Pleasant Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Charleston - Mt Pleasant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.