We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mt. Pleasant Homewood Suites” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Charleston - Mt Pleasant

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites Charleston - Mt Pleasant to your Saves list
Homewood Suites Charleston - Mt Pleasant
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1998 Riviera Drive, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10%
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Anderson, SC, United States
1 review
“Mt. Pleasant Homewood Suites”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Secluded location. Near beaches, shopping, restaurants. Great service and staff. Access to running/ walking/ bike trail. Excellent hot breakfast. Restaurants, coffee shop, grocery store, and Target within easy walking distance.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    213
    77
    22
    16
    12
See reviews for
149
65
11
63
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mobile, Alabama
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

We stayed here on a whim b/c it was the place that cost the least amount of Hilton points. I've typically been happy with Homewood Suites before, so we took our chance. We were MORE than pleased. The location is great because you are a little outside the city, yet close to both Isle of Palms and Sullivan's Island beaches. Great shops, restaurants and bars all within walking distance. The only thing that we were disappointed with at this location was the size of the pool area.... much smaller than it should be. But, with that aside.... I would highly recommend this location!!

Room Tip: Only 30,000 Hilton Points to stay here!!! But you'll feel as though you spent 50,000! First flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goode, Virginia, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

The hotel suite is very clean and spacious. Convenient to shopping and restaurants. Free breakfast was convenient and good. The dining area is very comfortable and nice. They have a workout facility and pool as well. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

We enjoyed our 2 night stay at this hotel. (myself, husband and 2 boys - ages 12 & 14) This is our first visit to a Homewood Suites. The breakfast was plentiful and dinner was a nice bonus as well. We could see into the kitchen and saw that the food (breakfast and dinner) was made there on site. The fruit was fresh cut. I thought it was nice to have the beer and wine with dinner as well. The exercise room was a little small, but perfect for what I needed. We didn't get to use the pool due ot the rain, but the courtyard area surrounding the pool looked nice. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The location is great to everything - about 10-15 mins from downtown Charleston depending on traffic. Even closer to Patriots Point and Isle of Palms. It's also always nice to have the separate bedroom.

I gave the hotel a 4 out 5 only because there were a few things that could use sprucing up in the rooms. Our bathtub consistently had rust coming out of the drain into the tub. My husband wiped it off the first night, but it would resurface every time someone took a shower. Some of the furniture seemed a little worn as well. Nothing that would stop me from returning or recommeding this hotel, but a fresh update would make the place even better!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

We landed at this hotel as the hotel chose by the bride and groom. But, the comped price was amazing. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel itself was very clean and welcoming. I would highly recommend it for another stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Cute and Clean. Lobby looked like it was undergoing some renovations and improvements but the staff made sure that this did not interfere with our stay. Great location. Adjacent to lots of restaurants such as Crave Kitchen (order the Mac 'n Cheese) and shops as well as a Super Target. Friendly staff. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, SC, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

I was extraordinarily pleased with my recent stay at the Mt. Pleasant Homewood Suites. It was quite possibly the nicest place I have stayed in on a visit to Charleston and I will be eager to have an opportunity to stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites Charleston - Mt Pleasant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Charleston - Mt Pleasant

Address: 1998 Riviera Drive, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Mount Pleasant
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Mount Pleasant
#4 Romantic Hotel in Mount Pleasant
#6 Family Hotel in Mount Pleasant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Charleston - Mt Pleasant 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the Shoppes at Seaside Farms, the Homewood Suites by Hilton® Charleston-Mount Pleasant hotel is conveniently located minutes from beautiful area beaches, historic downtown Charleston, restaurants, specialty shops, and more. When you are seeking hotels near Charleston, consider us your perfect "Second Home" if you plan on staying a few days, an extended stay, in need of corporate housing, or visiting on a short vacation. We offer outstanding accommodations near Charleston, right off of I-526, I-26, and Highway 17.Our spacious studio, one- and/or two-bedroom suites feature separate living and sleeping areas. Each has a fully-equipped kitchen with full size refrigerator, microwave, 2-burner stove and dishwasher. You’ll find enough space for work, study or entertaining – plus all the comforts of home including two remote control TVs, complimentary high speed internet access and two phones with voice mail. Enjoy a complimentary Suite Start hot breakfast seven days a week and a Welcome Home reception featuring a light meal and beverages Monday through Thursday evenings (local laws apply). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Homewood Suites Charleston - Mt Pleasant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Charleston-Mt Pleasant Hotel Mount Pleasant
Homewood Suites Mount Pleasant
Homewood Mount Pleasant
Mount Pleasant Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Charleston - Mt Pleasant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.