We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Dining Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pages Okra Grill

Pages Okra Grill
302 Coleman Blvd, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464
843-881-3333
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Roanoke, Virginia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Dining Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

We went on a Friday night around 5:00 and we were seated in about 10 minutes. We didn't have a reservation but went early enough to get a seat. We sat outside and it was really nice. Don't let the traffic discourage you from eating on the patio. You don't really notice anything once you are seated.

Morgan was our server and she was awesome! We ordered the sampler for an appetizer and it was really good. For dinner the special was the smoked ribs. They were very tender with a lot of flavor. To finish things off we ordered the banana pudding. It was very delicious. I highly recommend this place to anyone.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

847 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    577
    196
    47
    14
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Joined the locals”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Had the shrimp and grits and my wife had a beautiful salmon salad. Both were very good. The service was wonderful and quick. The prices were very reasonable with good but not great deserts. Worth going back again when in town.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Follette, Tennessee, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good Food, Great Service and Fun Times!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Our Party of Six ate there for 2 total Days of Breakfast and Dinners after checking it out from reviews on Tripadvisor when planning out trip to South Carolina! Awesome Breakfast, with a variety to satisfy all tastes, and great prices, and then the Seafood and Fish is great!!! Service was great and plenty to eat! Very well satisfied and pleased and highly recommend this to anyone in the area!! Loved the Setting in the Restaurant and also the grounds! Memorable place on our vacation and also wishing we had one in our town to eat at!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“A hopping place!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

We ate breakfast here 2 days in a row we liked it so much. While it's usually crowded, there were lots of available parking and we were seated quickly. The food is superb. I had the Redneck Benedict which is the southern version of Eggs Benedict. Comes smothered with gravy instead of Hollandaise Sauce. You won't need lunch if you start your day with that meal. My wife had a waffle and loved it as well.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wingdale
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best food best customer service in town!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Loved the food, the first time so much ,that went back the following day. .just to be told that was closed it was Sunday they close at noon..I ask to speak to the manager/owner
..very nice gentleman , I told him, I came from new York to eat.here..he ask us to sit down and we where serve
Love it!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pages Okra Grill also viewed

Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
 
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Pages Okra Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pages Okra Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.