We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Made our trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pages Okra Grill

Pages Okra Grill
302 Coleman Blvd, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464
843-881-3333
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Dessert, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Made our trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

We loved our meal and the service was the best. Our waitress Christie was exceptional. We plan on coming again next time we are in the Charleston area.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,001 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    674
    230
    63
    19
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Laughlin, Nevada
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“A Winner Anywhere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

Shrimp lightly coated and best flavor found anywhere. Stewed okra and tomatoes are outstanding. Flounder was excellent. Taste of quality and prep in every bite. They know how to cook seafood to perfection. We are returning. Service was excellent.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gig Harbor, Washington, United States
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Good Eats!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

We drove to Sullivan's Island to get to a beach. Had a great time, and the water is much warmer than our northern pacific beaches. Being hungry, we happened by Pages Okra Grill, and are so happy we found it! They only use certified Angus beef, and is absolutely delicious. Their fried green tomatoes were not greasy, but crisp on the outside and nothing but fantastic. The fried okra was likewise prepared. Guests were a great mix of visitor and local. Heartily recommended!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Pleasant, South Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“first time and good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

I went to Okra Grill 2 weeks ago and truly enjoyed the food. The service was quick and staff were friendly. You could not ask for more, so early in the morning. I highly recommend everyone to visit and eat their food...you won't be upset!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Palms, South Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Always good!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Page's consistently offers wonderful southern home cooked meals long with some excellent gourmet dishes such as shrimp and grits! The chicken fried steak with white gravy is the best I've ever had! The fried seafood is good as well - lightly breaded. We go at least twice every time we are in the area!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pages Okra Grill also viewed

Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
 
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Pages Okra Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pages Okra Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.