We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly and competent staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of P.F. Chang's

P.F. Chang's
Mt. Pleasant Town Center, 1885 Hwy 17 N, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464
(843) 881-0929
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #56 of 256 Restaurants in Mount Pleasant
Cuisines: Asian
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Very friendly and competent staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

We enjoyed a very pleasant dining experience from the beginning when we were greeted at the door. Our waitress was very competent, and the food was excellent. The steamed dumplings were a bit disappointing, but my wife's Rum Colada was excellent and obviously not a powder mix. The shrimp in lobster sauce that I had was very wonderful. Altogether a memorable experience.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    31
    18
    15
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Florida
Top Contributor
226 reviews 226 reviews
145 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
“always the best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

you can't go wrong eating here. this great food. great staff. good drinks. can eat out side.
we like it .it's in a great area to get to. all good must try if you looking for something to go to.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mt. Pleasant, SC
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Nice place to grab a bite late night”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

My daughter loved their lamb dish but sadly they have taken it off their menu. I doubt we'll be back unless my husband and I go on a date without her.
My favorite is the chicken lettuce wraps.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Another PF Changs that can't figure out the "to-go" concept.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013 via mobile

Once again I find myself totally frustrated by PF Changs takeout process. This time I'm at a restaurant in SC instead of my usual one in Dallas(they suck at takeout there too). My order is 20 min late (& counting), service is half hearted and it would be worth the money if they simply could execute my order. Since they can't though, I think I'm done with them in general! Including eating in - I usually come to PF Changs for business lunches at least twice a month. PS - I'm still waiting, make it 25 minutes late!!

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Mt Pleasant goes upscale”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Well, I kept hearing about PF Changs, and I actually got to try the one in Augusta before the Mount Pleasant location opened. Now that it has, we've been several times. I do find it pretty pricey at night if you're trying to take the whole family, but there is no question the food is awesome. I love the lettuce wraps so much, I've learned how to make them at home. This is a great place for a date night, or a business dinner. You know you're going to get excellent service and the food is consistent. Love the dessert shots too!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed P.F. Chang's also viewed

Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
 
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to P.F. Chang's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage P.F. Chang's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.